We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Prime Rib Friday and Saturday.”

Howards Rivers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Pateros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Howard*s Rivers Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The family that owns the Restaurant started the business selling their beef which is now known as RR. Prime Rib on Friday and Saturday night is the dining specialty. Breakfast is served until 2pm daily, with the Sunday Breakfast special being chicken fried Prime Rib. Lunch can be a quick business meeting or linger over one of the daily specials. River's Restaurant has a meal for everyone.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I had a Hickory Smoked Prime Rib dinner Friday night. It was delicious. Carbs were very limited but adequate.

Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette p, General Manager at Howards Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2016

Better than average food, great service, wonderful view. Prices ranged from $15-$37 for dinner, and had a great variety of options on the menu. Nice selection of wines by the glass.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MethowMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette p, General Manager at Howards Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

thank you!! We appreciate your comments, especially about the wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I stopped here on my way to go fishing and enjoyed my meal. The food was good as was the service. The environment was comfortable and quiet. I would eat here again.

Thank Rehsinup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette p, General Manager at Howards Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you. I hope you were successful fishing, Stop and let us take pictures of your catch next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

The service was great! I ate here two nights. They have a nightly special. I had the Clams. They were excellent

Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Great meal, great friendly service. Nice view out the window. Can't get any better than that. Perfection.

Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette p, General Manager at Howards Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Thank you for the kind compliments. Please introduce yourself the next time you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howards Rivers Restaurant also viewed

Been to Howards Rivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing