We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Excellent service!”
Review of Guard House

Guard House
Ranked #69 of 105 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We went here twice because the food and service was soo amazing! The smoked pork ribs were so tender and delicious! The pizza and chili were also yummy!!! They have amazing bartenders and waitresses that take care of their customers! Local beer and wine selection... I can't wait to go back to Fort Worden to eat here again!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcolburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I find the old Historic guard house (jail) at Ft. Worden to be delightful. It’s easy to find st the first intersection inside the main gate. At this time of year outdoor seating with a fire in the evening is lovely. Friday’s offer special music events and there are happy hour specials throughout the week. Food can be ordered at the bar and will be brought to your table. Happy hour specials.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DoloresJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Unique location inside of the original brig on Fort Worden grounds. Sot inside a cell and enjoy a libation, or sit outside and enjoy the teinkling lights and ocean-born breezes!

This is mostly a nice pub with a few sandwiches. Food is good nut a bit pricey. Atmosphere is nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stopped on our way into the Fort, looking for lunch. They have a limited menu of bar food (sliders, etc.) but what we had was very good. Nice atmosphere...you can sit in one of the old jail cells and reminisce with friends!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

I find the old guard house (jail) to be delightful. At this time of year outdoor seating with a fire in the evening is lovely. Friday’s offer special music events and there are happy hour specials throughout the week. Cameron is an awesome barista.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank DoloresJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guard House also viewed

 

Been to Guard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing