We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Memories”

Nifty Fiftys Soda Fountain
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Conveniently located along the Port Townsend Bay, we have a wide selection of tasty menu items to choose from, including our giant burgers, fish and chips, and of course, our delicious ice cream sodas and specialty sundaes. Let us transport you back to a time when the jukebox played the hottest tunes and Saturday nights were spent enjoying a burger and an ice cream sundae at the local diner!
Reviewed September 20, 2018

I knew I had to stop the moment I walked by and looked into see an old fashioned soda shop out of my childhood. It is aptly named, appropriately decorated, jukebox, milk shake mixers, etc.
I had a great malt. Others had sandwiches with looked good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Had lunch here to get out of the weather while waiting for a friend. The food was average. They do offer the old-time phosphate sodas as well as ice cream and the like.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NatureBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hubby wanted to stop in Port Townsend on our way back to Seattle. We walked around a little and found this diner to eat lunch. It was packed with lots of people coming in all the time.

We ordered burgers and fries and onion rings and everything was good. Nothing really special but nothing was bad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MeryMeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

If you want to step back into time, eat here. I expected to see Richie Cunningham and his friends. Food was good, Milkshake was good. Enjoyed the ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Loved the atmosphere. The service was average. The food was about what you would expect for a typical "burger"joint. Good stop after a busy day visiting a neat town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nifty Fiftys Soda Fountain also viewed

 

Been to Nifty Fiftys Soda Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing