We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
155
125
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
125
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator miss kitty third floor high ceilings foot ceilings working girls stained glass the main street charming hotel modern conveniences the entire hotel victorian decor cool place step back in time water st top floor corner room
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 327 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016

The Palace Hotel occupies the two upper floors of the Captain Timbals Building, It has no elevator so one must walk and carry luggage up 30 steps or so. It has uniquely decorated rooms, magnificent views, a fascinating history and pets and families are welcome. It's just two blocks from the ferry on Water Street and a short distance to the historic downtown.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank DoloresJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

I stay at the Palace hotel a couple times a year, always a good experience. Very close to everything downtown, places to eat and drink with in feet from the hotel. This trip I stayed in the Miss Claire, very nice room with huge windows and a view of the main street and water. The bathroom had a jetted shower, interesting, but nice.

Room Tip: Miss Claire room is wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderer0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

If you hate Victoriana, this place is not for you! Our home is even older, so we were not disappointed. The room was great, and the lounge on every floor was a nice surprise. Sat around and drank wine with nice couples from Oregon our first night. Very convenient to shops and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and free parking. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They are happy to give you a tour so you can choose.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

This former brothel has been beautifully restored and updated for comfort with an historic feel. The rooms are decorated in the period, quilts, lace curtains, antimacassars. There is a sitting room on the second floor with some antiques. The top floor features suites with kitchenettes and a stained glass skylight. Fun and well located.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nomad1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Pt. Townsend was always a nice stop en route to/from Victoria BC, but since we weren't going to make it to Pt. Angeles in time to catch the ferry, we opted a walkabout in the the town. To our surprise, a vacancy at this hotel allowed a splendid time in the town, especially since it's so centrally located to almost everything the city has to offer (including a real estate office...because you're going to want to live here!). In hindsight, I would opt for side or back rooms rather than the front-facing rooms with the scenic view of the harbor, only because it seems the refuse company elects to pick up recyclables early on a Monday morning (even Memorial Day?), and the combination of bottles dropping, and backup warning beeps are not pleasant at 6am. This is a hotel which has a lot of inviting seating spaces; even coming back to our room was as good a treat as the local wanderings. I would look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but back and side might not get as much street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serni253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews