We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
155
125
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
125
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator miss kitty third floor high ceilings foot ceilings working girls stained glass the main street charming hotel modern conveniences the entire hotel victorian decor cool place step back in time water st top floor corner room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 327 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We love the Palace Hotel. Our only issue this trip was the early recycling truck. The recycle truck started at 6:30 am and the sound of breaking glass did not end until 7:00 am. Awful!!!! We were hoping to get a later check out but front desk said NO. Next time I will ask at check in. Make sure you bring an eye mask. The rooms are so bright. Bummed! We stayed in Miss Abigail's room. The room was comfortable it has a small kitchen. Just perfect for us and our morning coffee. Again our only complaint is the 11:00 am check out.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank happytraveler8132011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We hadn't planned to stay at the Palace Hotel, but we showed up and Kristin at the front desk was fabulous and found us a room. We stayed in Miss Genevieve's room, with its claw foot tub! I <3 hotels with character, and the Palace has tons! I will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: We loved Room #15
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aviva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We spent one night at the hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and the location is very central. But there was a window above our bedroom that let the corridor light in - impossible to sleep, you could read a book with all the light that was coming in.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NHParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We missed the last ferry from Port Townsend and decided to stay the night. We walked in the Palace Hotel without any reservation but was warmly greeted and was offered a beautiful restored room Marie's Suite #3 for a bargain of $149 plus taxes.
The building has no elevator but it does offer- free parking, microwave, coffee maker with fresh cream in the fridge, dishes, common areas on each floor and free wifi with a good connection. Our comfortable bed was huge with quality linen.
It was mentioned our suite might be haunted and we heard the toilet flush on its own but that could have been a plumbing issue ....
The entire hotel is decorated in Victorian furnishings and style.
Glad we missed the ferry to find this gem!
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Marie's suite was a large corner room with views views views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank advcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay. We were only there one night but plan to go back and stay longer. Very reasonable price and very attentive staff. It was once a bordello and is done in the Victorian style. All the rooms are tastefully done. We were on the 3rd floor and had a separate bath but we were the only ones with a key. Just a nice place to relax after visiting the great town of Port Townsend.

Room Tip: We had a great view from the 3rd floor and really didn't hear street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sskroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews