We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid bet in P.T.”
Review of Quimper Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quimper Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Solid bet in P.T.”
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Sue and Ron are good hosts. Location very good and quiet. Rooms could use a bit of upgrading... seem a bit outdated. Also, 100% cotton sheets would have helped the beds. Breakfasts lovely...It would be nice to have a choice, though.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston ,MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The inn keepers were very nice, but the rooms could benifit from some additional creature comforts. Shelf space, new rugs, oiled door hinges, different lighting, ample soap/shampoo etc..
But it was a good price and a comfortable place to stay.
We had our fill of egg dishes for breakfast by the time we left.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelNmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence Dacunto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

A truly first class B&B with excellent service, breakfast and accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Quimper Inn is a B&B in beautiful Port Townsend high up on the bluff overlooking the water. It is walking distance to the restaurant and shopping district. We stayed in Michelle's room (for 2 nights) which was large and bright and tastefully deocorated. The bathroom was huge and I had a view of the bay while lounging in the tub (there is no shower in this room). There is a second floor porch with a view of everything where most guests gathered before breakfast.

The breakfast is overall one of the best I have had in a B&B. The food was good and refreshingly simple, served to all guests at one sitting at a large candle-lit table. The owners sat with us both days and conversation went on for quite some time after we finished eating. Sue and Ron are both charming.

+ a refrigerator in the hall for guests to use
- no shampoo or lotion in the bath
+/- no internet access

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail_and_Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My wife and I made a short pit stop in Port Townsend and stayed one night at the Quimper Inn. We stayed in "Michele's" room, which was a very comfortable size and had all the amenities you would need including a nice queen size bed, large bay windows with views of the bay (and deer that live across the street!) and a very large bathroom containing a nearly 6 foot long cast iron soaking tub. The inn keepers/owners (Sue and Ron) were very nice people and had many fun stories on everything from their various travels to Ron's affinity for Porsche automobiles. The Inn was very close to town as well and there are a large number of great restaurants that one wouldn't expect to find in a town so small. The evening we arrived we had dinner at Fountain Cafe and it was delicious! We highly recommend it! Breakfast the following morning was provided by Sue and it was also a real treat. It consisted of a nice bowl of fruit with yogurt, a slice of home made quiche, sausages, and home made muffins -- all to die for. After the breakfast, we took a stroll downtown and got ourselves some lunch, pastries, and coffee to go from the Tyler Street Coffee House, which was also unbelieveable! I'm telling you, the food in town is great! All of this is just down the street from the Inn and you will not be disappointed if you stay here. We were sad to have to leave.

  • Liked — Unique acomodations and location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We booked the Library room for one night. Upon arrival it turned out that we misunderstood Ron's e-mail and the room was already sold to other guests. No complaint though as we got the Suite (also with a full wall of books) for the price of the Library.

The room was clean, no dust was to be found in the room.

Ron and Sue are extremely nice and their breakfast was simply unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Cal
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2008

We are repeat visitors to the Quimper Inn. This comfortable, classic inn has everything we want in B & B lodging. Great food, easy conversation, comfy, private rooms. Beds are nice, with the wonderful addition of electric blankets--a bonus for warm climate travelers like myself. Ron & Sue's hospitality makes it hard to say goodbye!

  • Liked — Comfort, convenience, hospitality
  • Disliked — The distance from Sea-Tac
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ripling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
2.3 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
305 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
293 reviews
1.1 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Port Townsend
232 reviews
0.5 km away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quimper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quimper Inn

Property: Quimper Inn
Address: 1306 Franklin St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-6612
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This grand old house has been our home and business since 1991. The world truly passes through our dining room. We love to provide a special place and try to make it unique in all the world. Sharing an evening or a morning with our guests, whether first-timers or those forever friends who return again and again. Come share our home. Ron and Sue ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing