We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and servie”
Review of Lanza's Ristorante

Lanza's Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We came here based on the recommendation from the B&B we stayed in. It is a nice restaurant with a nice atmosphere. We had no trouble getting a table and service was very good.
Food itself was nice, especially the tiramisu desert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PaulR142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Some of the best food in the area can be found at Lanza's. It used to be listed among the best places in the Pacific NW to kiss. (Always loved that bit!) Freshest breads and pastas...you'll love it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JessTheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We really enjoyed the food here, so much so we went back twice. The service was very attentive and the staff very friendly. We particularly enjoyed the Linguine Gloria and the Spaghetti with meatballs, which were delicious. The only issue we had was that the Spaghetti Puttanesca, was too spicy, which overpowered the flavour of the sauce (not like that in Italy). Overall though we would definitely return if we were back in Port Townsend again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Westend100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We enjoyed a traditional Italian dinner on a Tuesday night. We made reservations but clearly did not need them at 5:30p. However, the restaurant was full by 7p.
Service was joyfully great. Good advice, attentive without being intrusive.
Our food was also great. Their version of bruschetta -- "tomato salad" -- was the very best. I had a basic red sauce, penne & sausage which was quite good. My wife had a chicken in lemon cream pasta. The sauce was absolutely amazing.
If you're in Pt. Townsend, go; you'll be glad you did!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Lanza's is a small, cozy restaurant located in uptown Port Townsend. The menu is not extensive but what is offered is all tempting. The Tortellini Carl Vella was excellent and a serving size large enough to take home for another meal. I was impressed by the patience an friendliness of everyone who works there. Seating is limited so reservations are definitely a good idea.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanza's Ristorante also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Lanza's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing