We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Italian place”
Review of Sogno di Vino

Sogno di Vino
Ranked #5 of 95 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Right on the Poulsbo Main Street facing the harbor you will find Sogno Di Vino. Pleasant dining room with a fireplace. Large choice of pizza and pasta. The 4 different selection we made proved all to be very good. Service a little energetic ! And prices ok, certainly a place to consider in Poulsbo

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank francoisl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 263 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

My husband and I had lunch yesterday and it was excellent. Elizabeth was our server and was very engaging, attentive and friendly. The food was fantastic and we sat outside which was quite nice. If you are looking for "made from scratch" food you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

super little find in lovely Poulsbro. good store of wines available. we shared a fresh handmade pizza and a unique twist on the good old Ceasar salad. lovely staff and well worth a return visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jawoolley1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We drop by on a Friday afternoon for lunch. Took at least 30 minutes after ordering to have our food delivered to our table. We were disappointed that the pasta was not cooked al dente and wasn't drained well before being plated resulting in too much liquid in the bottom of the bowl. Pizza was good but not spectacular. Overall disappointed because we paid top price for average food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank seacdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

We apologize for not satisfying you and appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We've been several times to hosted dinners for solar power or financial advising. The dinner is usually quite good--steak, vegetable, excellent bread and salad, tiramisu for dessert. But we've also gone just with our family and chosen different entrees and they weren't really very good. So maybe the trick is to stay with the basic meat dishes. I don't know, but I do know we don't choose this restaurant when going out to eat so that tells me something. And btw, they do have a very pretty patio with fire at the tables. Lovely for summertime:)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review SOGNO DI VINO. We appreciate your kind mentions. As you can surmise we get a lot of positive attention about all aspects of our restaurant. When ever you are dissatisfied with any restaurants entrees your server is the best source to talk with. We are sorry to have missed your mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sogno di Vino also viewed

 

Been to Sogno di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing