We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service by Stephanie”
Review of Tizley's Europub

Tizley's Europub
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Chilean, German, Swedish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Stephanie is a welcome addition to the serving crew. She offers a delightful experience including excellent service and intelligent conversation. I loved the Lamb Hamburger and my friend liked his schnitzel. We sat on the balcony on a comfortable Wednesday afternoon.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

Has VERY LIMITED outdoor seating over Front Street in Poulsbo. Fun people watching, if you can get a seat. Eclectic mix of foods; haven't found a favorite yet. Not sure if I will. Less than stellar bar service, but it appeared that the regulars were treated much better. Just kind of a weird local vibe.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We were there so that we could look down at the street parade, this being Viking Fest. The food wasn't great, and the place is also a bit run-down - would never compete with a Euro pub at any level.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank DavidnMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Nice second floor establishment. Eight of us were quickly seated in this local establishment. They have a large selection of breakfast items...some English bangers if one is interested to about every kind of egg breakfast dish, as well as the standard biscuits and gravy. Everyone got a good meal and the service was prompt and courteous.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Took my daughter and son in law to this place while visiting. The decor is pretty much simple pub; plain but clean wood tables and chairs, with nice but limited balcony seating.

The menu is as the name suggests; pub food from different parts of Europe, namely Germany, Italy, Ireland, and Sweden. The options are somewhat limited for each country but still very good.

The schnitzels are very good, as were the Swedish meatballs. The spaetzle was great, and they have a really good drink selection.

The only reasons I didn’t give it a five are two. The first is that the side dishes are pretty limited; not many choices here, and nearly all German. Second, I typically find places like this have great bread, and expected it here because they are supplied by the excellent bakery downstairs. But no bread was offered, not to anyone.

Definitely worth a try if you’re in the area, and some great food.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank michaelrU6798KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tizley's Europub also viewed

 

Been to Tizley's Europub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing