We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good prices and selection ”

Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

For the prices, the food was quite good and has a good variety of selection. Very family friendly and quick service. Always a positive experience.

Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017

I ordered the bagel benedict. The eggs and meats were fine; the hollandaise also was good. But why they decided to put a crappy bagel that fell like Wonder Bread under it, I don't think I will ever understand. Good bagels have heft. This one had nothing but air. I should have stuck with the German pancake.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Elmer's menu is comparable to Denny's in that it is loaded with comfort food. But, along with the down-home items they have choices with more of a signature...the German Pancakes for instance. I was there for dinner, but those made me want some breakfast.

This would be a great family friendly choice, in both atmosphere and price. Having not been in this chain before, I was impressed how open and light this Elmer's was. It was a comfortable place to enjoy great comfort food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Morning Erik,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

I've eaten at many Elmer's over the years. They are all good food, good value & good service. The Poulsbo Elmer's is relatively new & is even better than most. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, if you want to try something different or go somewhere new, try Elmer's, I will guarantee that you will be pleased. Good food & lots of it, home style cooking, very reasonable prices & always good service. Warning! - Saturday & Sunday mornings you will be waiting to get a seat for breakfast, & it's well worth the wait!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GourmetMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Afternoon,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you've enjoyed your visits to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.
kolten@eatatelmers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Went there for dinner tonight. The service was fantastic. The server was around for anything we needed and was very helpful when my wife wanted hot tea but could not make up her mind which one she wanted.
Price was not bad and the food was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sailmaker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Afternoon,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.
kolten@eatatelmers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing