We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Taqueria Los Cazadores
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2018

You might consider this a hole in the wall, but the food is great. Try the habanero salsa, it is awesome. The restaurant is somewhat small and has communal seating. Stop in it's well worth the time!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thor7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018

This restaurant doesn't look like much but it was filled with hispanic people who were looking very satisfied. We had the carnitas plate, the chile rellno, and burrito pollo. All were good and not too spicy.I would not have chosen this place on my own but people who we were visiting raved about it and we were pleased.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

If you want bland TexMex, then don't go here. Delicious, authentic food can be found here. It is a real dive, but the food is worth it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank screenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Very helpful staff both prior to ordering and after ordering food. We had the street tacos (spicy pork) and carnitas plate. The carnitas plate had a generous portion of meat. Both plates were very tasty. A side bar of hot carrots and good salsa was available. This is a "hole in the wall" restaurant which seats about 40 people - nicely decorated. The staff was all bi-lingual - which is a plus for us. However, the menu and "wall" chart had different prices - use the "wall." There is a Mon-Thu 25% off for early hours - check before you go.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidpS7730SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Once again I am back for our favorite "Hole In The Wall" Mexican restaurant. If you like authentic Mexican food & you live in North Kitsap County then you owe it to yourself to give these folks a try. Very good authentic Mexican cuisine, very reasonably priced & quick service. This little place is not long on atmosphere just good food & lots of it, you will not leave hungry! Good menu, a daily special, wine-beer & margaritas available plus homemade Mexican sodas, agua fresca. They have a small condiment bar with homemade salsas including the best habanero sauce I have had anywhere! It's not killer hot, just pleasantly warm with great flavor. Combines well with the carnitas plate.This is not a fancy Tex-Mex chain restaurant, it is a small family owned restaurant with good food & friendly service. Try it & I promise you will like it!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GourmetMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Los Cazadores also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Los Cazadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing