We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We loved this hotel, if we were ever to return to this part of WA we would stay here again. The rooms were new looking, clean and the beds were sooo comfy! There are two diffrent hotel buildings and we stayed in the one without the front desk...this is were the only downside comes in...without a staff person there to monitor noise at night it seemed to get alittle loud. So if you really need a quite night I suggest staying in the hotel with the front desk person in it. We only got to use the pool outdoors but it seemed really clean and kept. The hot tube on the other had was being worked on so that was alittle disapointing. Many resturants also within walking distance. Lots of (semi) truck parking space and you even get a truckers discount for staying! A great place to stay! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapa4por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were on a wine tasting journey through the Columbia Valley and decided to stay one night in the Prosser area. There are not a number of good options available, so we chose this hotel, knowing that Best Western has decent standards. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable (even the pillows). The morning breakfast was not lavish, but it was food for "fuel", not for entertainment. There are several good wineries to taste in the Vintner's Village, and we had dinner at Tuscany restaurant downtown. It was a very good meal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had been driving in the dark from northern Oregon and entered WA hoping to find a decent hotel. Usually, I book ahead, but thought, "there are always multiple hotels at exits along the interstate." Mistake. However, we were so very fortunate to find The Inn at Horse Heaven in Prosser, WA. New, clean, nice indoor pool, good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask about lower level availability since there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TropicalTraveler412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were a last minute reservation and decided to try this hotel as it had good reviews. Place was clean, easy to find and was perfectly suitable for our needs. Has an RV park across the street which is great if you are traveling with others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Not the best hotel but great location for tasting prosser's great wines.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My family was brought to town because of a wedding. We decided to get two rooms to accommodate our children and grandchildren and have a "mini" vacation in our overnight stay. The rooms were spacious, the pool clean and inviting and the complimentary breakfast was excellent, with a broader range of food than we would have expected. The staff were helpful and pleasant and accommodated our request for a late checkout. We were able to swim with the children, ages 5-12, twice while we were there. This is is a little gem of a place and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrvlr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the price made it a good value. We were in town for the Balloon Festival and the place was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. Hit the grocery store because the restaurants in Prosser leave A LOT to be desired.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
18.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
0.5 km away
Vintner's Lodge
Vintner's Lodge
#3 of 3 in Prosser
21 reviews
40.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prosser - Yakima Valley Wine
17.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
40.2 km away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Dr, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range: $144 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing