We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Easy and smooth...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy and smooth...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This place was such an easy process. I would totally stay here again. Great staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplySerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    110
    21
    18
    1
See reviews for
169
126
44
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed here many, many times over the years when visiting our daughter in college in the early '90's and now that she is married and living there. The staff at this hotel is very helpful, professional and friendly. The rooms are exceptionally clean, beds very comfortable. The free breakfast every morning is very good also. There are only 3 floors and there is an elevator. It is close to freeway also. This is our first choice of a place to stay when we visit Puyallup. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregonian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that you have such wonderful things to say about our hotel and our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here on both sides of an Alaskan cruise because of friends and fellow travellers who live in the area. Currently an inside pool/ spa is under construction. Very little construction noise was heard, no construction dirt or dust was seen. Breakfast is ok, standard fare but plentiful. Management was seen throughout the building at various times. Reception area coffee was always fresh and very hot. Cookies were fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DepK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed here with my two girls during the Puyallup Fair to see the Selena Gomez Concert. Checked in at 2pm and we were met with a wonderful greeting and a hand written Thank You card. Check in was quick and easy. Assorted cookies, apples, hot chocolate, teas, and coffee were available in the lobby.
We got a 2 queen room on the the 3rd Floor (which I recommend because Breakfast is served on the 3rd Floor). The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and stocked with water bottle, assorted teas, and a single serve Keruig Coffee Maker. The room also had a microwave, small fridge, blowdryer, and iron. There was a recliner, desk, good size flat screen TV, and DVD player (The front desk has an extensive library of Dvd's you can rent for free 2 out at a time). Beds were firm but comfortable.
The hotel is under construction (like other reviewers stated..we did not even hear any noise and we weren't inconvenienced by this in any way). The hotel is in the process of building an indoor pool/spa so currently there isn't one on the grounds, but you are welcome to use the Holiday Inn's pool which is in walking distance...about a 1min or less drive.
If you are going during the Puyallup Fair I recommed taking the shuttle that leaves from the Best Western Parking lot. It leaves every 20 mins and runs until the last concert is over. The shuttle will drop you off at and pick you up from the green gate. This will save you $10-$12! The shuttle is very reliable and the service is great.
The location of this hotel is great because there is a 24hr Denny's Restaurant right next door in the same parking lot (great for **breakfast or late night after concerts). There is also a McDonald's and Subway within walking distance. The Puyallup Fair is about a 10 mins or less drive. The Mall is a 5 min drive away...with tons of Restaurants nearby and a TOP FOODS ( you can buy caramel apples for $1.50 vs. $5.95 at the fair). You can also stock fresh fruit, snacks, ect in your hotel fridge.
**Breakfast at the hotel is okay. It saves a lil cash by getting you something in your stomach ...but it could use some improvement. They had scrambled eggs (which tasted like melted margerine not eggs), boiled eggs (slightly odd consistency), instant oatmeal (only flavored no plain) dried out bagels, make your own waffles (the highlight...they were great), Apple Juice, Orange Juice, and assorted dry cereals. I really like the fact that they had rice and soy milk available. There were whole oranges and bananas also.
The grounds were kept immaculate and I felt safe walking the property and surrounding areas, even at night with my two girls.
I would say that all around our experience at Best Western was a Good Experience. We would stay here again if we attended another Concert because of the location, shuttle service, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room. Breakfast is served on third floor. If the rest of your party wants to sleep in (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelTrio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for the review. We’re glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hopefully the show as well. We love to hear when people have suggestions for improvement, so thank you. We will look into other options for our breakfast. We are all especially happy to hear that you felt safe in and around our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I came in with low expectations but everything was better than I thought.
I came during the puyallup fair (prob the busiest time of the yr). They didn't have room online but I called n they told me they always keep 2 rooms unoccupied in case. They were nice enuf to rent me for 9 days.
I didn't use any of the facilities (free gym across the lot) or try the free breakfast so I have no comment on that.

The location was good, 1 hiway exit away from the fair, they even have a shuttle outside the hotel taking u there.

The room wasn't the cleanest (un-vacuumed corners).
If ur not working at the fair n you want to go, I recommend u stay at the motels right by he fair.it is a gridlock during the day n it is impossible to find parking with cops directing traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for posting your review, we are happy that we surpassed your expectations. It is however concerning that the room wasn’t completely spotless and are addressing the situation. If there is anything we can do to ensure the best possible experience in the future we would love to hear from you directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We do a lot of traveling to the area and choices are limited, however we have never had a bad experience staying here.I guess some people are never happy, but all the employees we have dealt with were very polite and accomodating. Undergoing renovations, but no problems with noise, etc. The breakfast is great and I don't get what people expect from a chain hotel There are fresh waffles, an egg dish, cold cereals, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, etc. The rooms are spotless and the cookies and coffee during the day are a welcome treat. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator, high floor, although we had no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's also great to hear that our remodel was not an inconvenience to you. Once it's complete we'll have a few more amenties to better serve our guests including an onsite Bistro & Bar. We're excited for you to experience all the new changes and look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Hits:
Easy and polite check in late at night
Easy parking
Quiet room
Good a/c
Comfortable bed
Fair rate
Misses:
Breakfast (about what you'd expect from this hotel class, not as good as a Residence Inn)
Bathroom (WC) was small and pretty close to the room door.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tonybruin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
14.5 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
5.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 620 South Hill Park Drive, Puyallup, WA 98373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing