We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I keep going back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I keep going back...”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is my third stay at this particular Best Western since it's pretty close to the Western Washington Fairgrounds. Very accommodating folks! The rooms are very clean and they prove to you that they don't forget to clean the little things - the TV remote gets cleaned and bagged for you to unwrap. Alissa was more than helpful when I needed to scan and e-mail a document and couldn't do it myself in their business center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    111
    25
    18
    1
See reviews for
175
128
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Really? I thought Best Westerns weren't so hot. This hotel was fabulous. Probably the most immaculate place I've ever stayed. And comfy beds, a full breakfast, and a free DVD library. I'm not sure why one would need lodging in Puyallup, Washington, but if you do, stop here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leilagorbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

very nice hotel up to date & modern.
The fire alarm went off in the morning but luckily we were up and at breakfast.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
We had our 2 yr old and our dog.
They even get you a doggy surprise bag with a ball and treats.
The only recommendation is to get the staff more up to speed on procedures for the fire alarm. They just stood at the front counter and acted like nothing was going on. No warnings on this is a false alarm or please go outside in an orderly manner.. They literally just stood there and kept chatting away at the front desk. We finally heard from another guest that someone burnt some toast.....
Other then that the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthere628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are glad your family (including your dog) enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to how we handled the fire alarm. We are sorry you were not properly informed of the situation and what actions to take. We will be working with our entire hotel team, specifically our Front Desk, as they should have taken the lead and kept all our guests informed of what was happening. While we were coordinating with the Fire Department to reset the alarm we should have communicated with all our guests more effectively. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope the service you experienced during the rest of your stay will influence your decision to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Awesome night for being snowed in. great pool, friendly staff and amazing atmosphere

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puyalluptigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a wonderful time at Best Western Puyallup. Great staff - Alyssa was the best!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigers_are_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This place was such an easy process. I would totally stay here again. Great staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplySerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed here many, many times over the years when visiting our daughter in college in the early '90's and now that she is married and living there. The staff at this hotel is very helpful, professional and friendly. The rooms are exceptionally clean, beds very comfortable. The free breakfast every morning is very good also. There are only 3 floors and there is an elevator. It is close to freeway also. This is our first choice of a place to stay when we visit Puyallup. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregonian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci N, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that you have such wonderful things to say about our hotel and our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
14.5 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.4 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Best Western
Puyallup Park Plaza
Park Plaza Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing