We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
140
135
142
92
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
135
142
92
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyankee grillrestaurant attached to the hotelfront desk staffseatac airporthot tubthe room was nicefree parkingpark and flysea tacseattlecatherinecruise
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 616 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a parking package. Hotel is older and needs some TLC, but was comfortable, quiet, and staff was great. Shuttle to airport was on time and looked shiny new. 10 minutes to Sea-tac in traffic. Best of all, rate was $26 less than what I was quoted online. Clerk confirmed this was not a mistake. Best park/fly experience I have had.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkymarkIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am so glad you found value in our parking package. We are in the process of upgrades, to improve upon opportunities with our building, and appreciate you letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Clean and friendly welcome. Nice Happy Hour and restful night. TV wouldn't turn on and took 2 calls and an hour for someone to come. Plugged into light switch outlet so he changed the plug. Room temp was difficult to adjust.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sportsfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard to repair our outlets, as well as making needed changes so our guests can have better control over their room temperature. We appreciate you letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

When we arrived Catherine at the front desk was very friendly and extra helpful with getting us appropriate guest rooms close together, and helped with a mistake I had made on the room reservation. The hotel is presently upgrading the guest rooms but it did not seem to interfere with any guests

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank dairylady2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review, I will be sure to pass along the kudos to our team. We appreciate your business, and the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This hotel and conference center is satisfactory, but its rooms are dated and the facilities (including its communications abilities) are limited. The staff was welcoming, but there were glitches in picking up guests at the airport.

Room Tip: Not sure what the best rooms would be.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we didn't provide a more updated product, but are currently working on upgrades. We appreciate the review, and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

On arrival we were ungraded to a fifth floor king bed room. It was very nice however we found we had a very warm room (75 F) that we could not cool down. After calling the desk, we were told the room cannot be cooled from the thermostat in the room and had to be changed on a computer that controls the whole floor. So they changed the computer to cool the room but in reality they turned both heat and cooling off. We called again when the room didn’t cool , and the staff offered another room, so we were moved to a sixth floor suite which we were able to cool.

Other than this problem which the staff quickly corrected, the stay was very pleasant . Also the rooms and decor are a bit run down and could use an update.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We have a centralized system for some of our rooms, which you seemed to have experienced. We are working on upgrades to our property, to provide a better product for our guests, and appreciate you letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews