We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee, espresso, meal, and donuts ”
Review of Lime Kiln Cafe

Lime Kiln Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Famous for the doughnuts we make in-house each morning, you'll find our take on the traditional American café offers a wide variety of classic entrées and sides. The Lime Kiln Café serves breakfast in the morning and lunch in the afternoon, making it a perfect place for families to dine out anytime of the day with a more casual, counter-style service. Hours of operation: Open daily, serving lunch from 8am to 11am and Lunch from 11am to 3pm.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We visited in November when the island is pretty quiet and beautifully dreary, so this place wasn’t busy and we were able to get in and out quickly. We had good service, Americanos, and breakfast sandwiches to go. I liked the avocado micro greens toast, but wish it was served on a larger pieces of toast :) so yummy!
You could have breakfast or a quick lunch inside and then get back on your yacht, car, bicycle, or walk about the pretty little Harbor. There is a sculpture park nearby and a mausoleum.
They have clean public bathrooms with showers here, if you’re camping.

Thank Olya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche_Harbor_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Lime Kiln Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Olya, Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your time in Roche Harbor. It sure is a great time to relax here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The sandwiches were good....the clam chowder was even better! I haven't had good clam chowder in a long time and that hit the spot!

Thank ANTHONY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche_Harbor_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Lime Kiln Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Located in the picturesque Roche Harbor marina, the Lime Kiln Cafe is the real deal; it doesn't put on airs. It knows what it is and doesn't try to be anything else. Just a good solid place to eat. Nothing fancy, but the food is terrific, and the staff works their tail off to get you seated, served and on your way. Authentic in every way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lheadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche_Harbor_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Lime Kiln Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Authentic is definitely a good descriptor of the Lime Kiln Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We spent several days on San Juan Island near the end of September. Our cabin was near Friday Harbor but we decided to head up to Roche Harbor to look around. Down on the pier was Lime Kiln Café. A very unassuming but inviting place. You order at the counter at the entrance, find a seat and they bring you your order. The view of the harbor and marina was beautiful. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. We found the staff to be very pleasant even near the end of the season. We had a great breakfast. The food was good, the coffee was great and plentiful. We went back a second time and had the same great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche_Harbor_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Lime Kiln Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed the Lime Kiln Cafe. Thank you for letting us know about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Ordered Cuban sandwich which was quit good. Wife ordered fish n chips. Fish and chips were rated “fair”. Too much breading and not enough fish .

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lime Kiln Cafe also viewed

Roche Harbor, San Juan Island
Roche Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Lime Kiln Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;