We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge SeaTac Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
4
8
22
10
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
22
10
43
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We spent the night there one night. Thank God only for one night. Got up early to get ready for our flight back home. Went to hope in the shower and had a bed bug on my hand. After the shower, my wife woke up and we both found bed bugs on the pillow, sheets and on the walls. I've been bitten by the bugs and thank god our little one did not. Don't waste your time or money there !! The breakfast in the morning is nothing to miss !! Had better bedding and breakfast at places that did not cost as much as this place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mikkie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge SeaTac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello, Mikkie...

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so sorry to hear about the problems you had here with us. On behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize. That is unacceptable and that room has already been taken down to be deep cleaned and rectified for any future guests...

Thank you again for the comments...

-Nathan Perry
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Tried to cancel our reservation and the very rude and unprofessional clerk said too bad as he was looking directly at my reservation!! Hope the rest of the staff does thier job better than he does! Have always dealt with reservation people directly and have had a good result until now!! Very poor !!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank butch60098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge SeaTac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello, "butch60098"...

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff. We will work with him to figure out what happened and work on how we can avoid this issue happening again in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience...

Thank you again,

-Nathan Perry
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Don't stay here if you like amenities. The place is dated and most of the work looks like it's done by employees rather than by professionals. Wallpaper border is peeling and the Pepsi machine is filled with Coke. However, the place is very, very clean and it offers a basic breakfast. The hotel is decently close to the Tukwila rapid rail station so there is easy access to Seattle. It's probably a little far to walk to the station, but there's free parking and I think maybe the hotel shuttle will drop you off there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkWeyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Filthy rooms! Very run down, nothing like the pictures, nor do the rooms have the amenities advertised. Staff could care less and rude. Poor and very limited breakfast choices. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmileena Teres... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This was so bad my wife demanded a refund and we left. Hated sleeping in the car in a rest stop, but better than the hotel. Room not ready at check in time. Old smoke alarm dangling from the ceiling. Hair on the bed sheets. Clothes rack literally falling off the wall. Strange odor in the halls, plus in the evening, the first floor doors were blocked open which to me was a security risk. Did not seem to be a better side of town. Only electrical outlets were in the closet and on the desk, nothing else. Wifi did not work at all.
If this is your only choice, keep driving to the next rest stop, better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews