We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Bruce the shuttle driver from Hawaii, was very nice. The Sleep Inn hotel price was $139 for 2 nights. Free breakfast/shuttle. We shuttled to the light rail. Light rail $2.75 one-way to downtown. Washington ferry to Bainbridge $7.50 R/T. Space Needle $19. Monarail $4.50 R/T. Good time for my Birthday, from Colorado.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    566
    139
    61
    24
See reviews for
359
531
143
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was my first time here. I got a rate of $67.50 (plus tax) through the hotel website. TripAdvisor is usually very reliable (if you use it right). Still, I had some lingering doubts before arriving the day before a flight out of SEA-TAC Airport. Well, my doubts disappeared as I drove towards the property. The building was a modern four-storey hotel with a bit of style (containing a church-like "steeple"). A modern IHOP was across the parking lot. After parking, I walked past two smiling employees and a new-looking Sleep Inn airport shuttle. Walking into the building, I was greeted by a giant banner reading something like "Choice Hotels 2012 Gold Award Winner".

After quickly checking in with a genuinely friendly young lady, I proceeded to my room. The room was small with two double (definitely not Queen) beds, and the TV was a modern HD flat screen. The bedspreads were new and clean but were an outdated gold colour. The sink was located outside the toilet/shower area (there was no bathtub), and the two were separated by a sliding door. The room and bathroom areas were very clean, and the shower floor was so immaculate, you could prepare a meal on it.

The complementary breakfast started at 4 AM and included dual waffle machines, fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, and hard boiled eggs. There were other items as well.

My only quibble with the hotel was that I didn't get my wakeup call for some reason. My wife heard one other person in the morning talking about the same thing. Given that I saw no previous reviews complaining about this, I'll give the property the benefit of the doubt. I'll also give them my business the next time I have to take an early flight out SEA TAC Airport.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side to avoid the view of the rundown trailer park on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeyNow-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's hard to find nice, clean hotels in this price range, who also have promt, and caring staff. I have stayed here 3 times, and will continue to use this hotel! Their shuttle is very good, as well. The manager is very concered about his guests, and genuinely wants to provide great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stringbean_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We got a fly and park package here. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. It was hassle free. We slept, parked the car, caught our shuttle and went on vacation. Upon return we called them from the airport, and were picked up within 10 minutes and brought back to our car.

The breakfast was decent, not your usual stale muffin budget hotel fare. The rooms were clean. We got a room on the top floor to minimize noise (as someone else here had suggested) and we had a nice quiet sleep!

Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

When in the Seattle Tacoma area I always stay here. Excellent staff from the van driver Sem and the two desk clerks Kya and Savana, they truly make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Third floor has always been a charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A decent enough place, but way overrated. The room was smelly; the hallway noise was loud and constant; the bed lumpy; and the location incredibly inconvenient (2 miles from the airport, with only an iHop nearby). Everybody on the staff is great, and maybe weary business travelers are so relieved to have courteous service that they overlook the motel's many other shortcomings when they post their ratings. Still, I won't be staying with the Sleep Inn anytime soon again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyTonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

OVerall a decent budget place to stay overnight, but you can hear sound from nearby rooms and jets coming and going. I will choose another hotel next time because of this. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, also the staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmExperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.1 km away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing