We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic View Inn(Sequim)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great House Motel(Sequim)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
209
162
33
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
162
33
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardenthe black bear dinerpancake machinecinnamon rollsport angelesrestaurant next doornice hotelparking lotindoor poolfree breakfastworkout roomolympic peninsulanice staycomfortable bedsfront desk staffshort drivewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 427 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to beautiful Sequim!

Hotel looks very new, super clean, big room, comfy beds, great staff.....could not have asked for more!

It is not the closest hotel to downtown Sequim, but still only like 5 minutes away.

Would definitely stay here on our next stop in Sequim!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accomodating you the next time you visit us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is the perfect location to explore the Olympic peninsula in Washington. Good price, new, clean, and some of the friendliest staff I've encountered. Stayed in room 225, checked out sept 25th, 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely appreciate it. We are glad you had a pleasant stay while exploring the Olympic Peninsula. We hope your travels find you here again and you intend to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Delighted to find a new hotel in Sequim! Flat screen TV, the window opened and lovely roof top garden. All the modcons and not very far from the great casino. We didn't use the breakfast - just took coffee and left to catch the Coho for Victoria and home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Spent an overnight at the new Holiday Inn Express in mid-September for a multiple-club classic T-Bird weekend gathering. The property was picked because of its easy in, easy out location on the east side of downtown, and that it had a "hospitality" room for our evening cocktail parties (the room also serves as the breakfast room for all guests).

Although new, the property is uneven in several aspects.

Pros: Great breakfast -- really, really good for this kind of property. Besides the usual muffins, breads,cereal, fruit, juices and coffee, they brought out scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and sausage gravy to ladle over tiny biscuits. The hotel offers a nice, standard-size indoor swimming pool, and a small but delightful roof garden, a real plus for outdoor socializing and for cocktails. Standard rooms are decent size, with the standard configuration, including a club chair and desk.

Cons: Our room, although not in use for that long, had several visible stains on the carpet. There were no extra linens offered -- no extra blanket or extra pillows. There appears to be only one elevator to serve the second and third floor, so be aware of that during the usual checkin and checkout times. We tried to use our card key to get into the property from the back, but there appears to be no way to do that, which meant for a fairly long walk around to the front doors. But the biggest gripe seemed to be from the T-Bird club hosting the event, and the lack of a "can do" spirit in dealing with the property staff. The motel either did not have, or would not let them have, any large glass or metal tubs in which use put ice and bottles of wine, beer, sodas, etc. So they (our T-Bird hosts) were reduced to putting cans of beer and sodas on their own platters and putting ice cubes on top, a really poor, Mickey-Mouse solution. Dealing with the people in charge of the room was really annoying, with the "can't help", "can't do" attitude, especially since the clubs were charged for use of the room. "No, you can't bring in any of your own snacks -- you have sto buy them from us", etc. etc. And lastly, a personal opinion from both of us: the hallway carpet design looks like something conjured up in a 1970s peyote enhanced dream of what a southwest Indian design should be like. The mish-mash of colors and geometrical shapes make it beyond busy. But that is just personal opinions, and some people may actually like it, since there's no accounting for tastes.

Bottom line: The motel property is easy to find as you come into town from the east, right on Washington St. There's ample parking around the property. The rooms are OK standard mid-range priced rooms. and seemed clean. We paid $119.00 plus tax for our standard king-bedded room. As mentioned before, the breakfast may be the best thing about staying here, and the roof garden is a nice touch. If you're in Sequim with a large group as we were, it's an OK place to stay, all things considered. But if you're in Sequim on a vacation trip, with just the two of you, or one other couple, there are several very nice, unique and romantic places to stay with far more ambiance and appeal -- and several of them are reviewed in Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: There's not much in the way of a view, but the rooms facing the highway do have a rather wide country view of some of the Sequim flatlands, which is better than looking out the back at the parking lot and a hillside just beyond it. Second floor or third floor both OK
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorneBirdGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We value feedback like this because it shows us where we are strong as well as where we can improve each stay for the guests.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We do try to have a variety each morning for our guests.
We sincerely apologize that your room was not up to your standards. Because of your feedback, we will check out the stains and get them out so that if you stay with us in the future, you won’t have the same experience.
As for the lack of extra pillows and blankets, all rooms come with a standard amount, but the front desk would be happy to assist you if you would have brought it to their attention.
Since we are a Holiday Inn Express, we unfortunately do not have a full service eating area. We are not provided with glassware for this reason. However, we will be soon constructing a Black Bear Diner which will be handling all catering needs.
We apologize for the attitude that some of the staff may have given off. Due to your comments, it has been brought to the attention of our general manager and we are handling it accordingly.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you choose to lodge with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel was fantastic. Located very close to many port destinations (Port Angeles (ferry to Victoria, BC), Port Townsend) and Hurricane Ridge- this hotel was very comfortable and clean. Of all of the hotels on our trip around the national forest- this was the best.

PROS: clean, indoor pool/sauna, laundry facilities on site (with free detergent and dryer sheets), many travel brochures, free USA Today newspaper, Fantastic Breakfast (not just danish but eggs, sausage-gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit...and more.) Located close to restaurants, Wal-Mart/pharmacy/retail, etc.

CONS: slight chemical smell from the new carpet and no movie options.

After staying at a much more expensive hotel a bit closer to Port Angeles- with no laundry or breakfast- we wish we would have stayed at this hotel. The drive to the ferry from this hotel is only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandCtravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you got a chance to explore most of what our hotel and surrounding area has to offer.

We are considering adding pay-per-view options for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you join us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews