We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel in a great town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Hotel was almost new and is in a quite part of town. There is nothing I could fault about this Hotel. Friendly staff, ultra clean, modern funishings and a good price. The breakfast is what you expect in a chain Hotel but it was well presented with friendly staff. If you are in this area and looking for good accommodation you can't go past this Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you choose to lodge with us in the future! Take care, and I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is one of the newest hotels in Sequim, which is located in the rain shadow of the Olympic Peninsula. It is a very clean and nicely decorated lodging establishment right off of Hwy 101. The only negative is the hot breakfast -- just your typical out-of-the-box type of food, a short step above a continental breakfast. However, the service was excellent and this was a nice place to stay for our fall visit to the Olympic National Park. Also, I loved the rooftop patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine while viewing the mountains and countryside in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPx458h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback of the breakfast bar, and apologize that it didn't meet your standards. I'm glad that you had great service during your stay; the women that work in there work very hard to satisfy each guest.
I'm glad you enjoyed our rooftop patio! It is definitely a highlight and favorite of our guests, no matter what time of day you decide to go up there.

We hope you choose to stay with us again should you return to the beautiful peninsula. Thanks again for your feedback! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to beautiful Sequim!

Hotel looks very new, super clean, big room, comfy beds, great staff.....could not have asked for more!

It is not the closest hotel to downtown Sequim, but still only like 5 minutes away.

Would definitely stay here on our next stop in Sequim!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accomodating you the next time you visit us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is the perfect location to explore the Olympic peninsula in Washington. Good price, new, clean, and some of the friendliest staff I've encountered. Stayed in room 225, checked out sept 25th, 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely appreciate it. We are glad you had a pleasant stay while exploring the Olympic Peninsula. We hope your travels find you here again and you intend to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Delighted to find a new hotel in Sequim! Flat screen TV, the window opened and lovely roof top garden. All the modcons and not very far from the great casino. We didn't use the breakfast - just took coffee and left to catch the Coho for Victoria and home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Spent an overnight at the new Holiday Inn Express in mid-September for a multiple-club classic T-Bird weekend gathering. The property was picked because of its easy in, easy out location on the east side of downtown, and that it had a "hospitality" room for our evening cocktail parties (the room also serves as the breakfast room for all guests).

Although new, the property is uneven in several aspects.

Pros: Great breakfast -- really, really good for this kind of property. Besides the usual muffins, breads,cereal, fruit, juices and coffee, they brought out scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and sausage gravy to ladle over tiny biscuits. The hotel offers a nice, standard-size indoor swimming pool, and a small but delightful roof garden, a real plus for outdoor socializing and for cocktails. Standard rooms are decent size, with the standard configuration, including a club chair and desk.

Cons: Our room, although not in use for that long, had several visible stains on the carpet. There were no extra linens offered -- no extra blanket or extra pillows. There appears to be only one elevator to serve the second and third floor, so be aware of that during the usual checkin and checkout times. We tried to use our card key to get into the property from the back, but there appears to be no way to do that, which meant for a fairly long walk around to the front doors. But the biggest gripe seemed to be from the T-Bird club hosting the event, and the lack of a "can do" spirit in dealing with the property staff. The motel either did not have, or would not let them have, any large glass or metal tubs in which use put ice and bottles of wine, beer, sodas, etc. So they (our T-Bird hosts) were reduced to putting cans of beer and sodas on their own platters and putting ice cubes on top, a really poor, Mickey-Mouse solution. Dealing with the people in charge of the room was really annoying, with the "can't help", "can't do" attitude, especially since the clubs were charged for use of the room. "No, you can't bring in any of your own snacks -- you have sto buy them from us", etc. etc. And lastly, a personal opinion from both of us: the hallway carpet design looks like something conjured up in a 1970s peyote enhanced dream of what a southwest Indian design should be like. The mish-mash of colors and geometrical shapes make it beyond busy. But that is just personal opinions, and some people may actually like it, since there's no accounting for tastes.

Bottom line: The motel property is easy to find as you come into town from the east, right on Washington St. There's ample parking around the property. The rooms are OK standard mid-range priced rooms. and seemed clean. We paid $119.00 plus tax for our standard king-bedded room. As mentioned before, the breakfast may be the best thing about staying here, and the roof garden is a nice touch. If you're in Sequim with a large group as we were, it's an OK place to stay, all things considered. But if you're in Sequim on a vacation trip, with just the two of you, or one other couple, there are several very nice, unique and romantic places to stay with far more ambiance and appeal -- and several of them are reviewed in Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: There's not much in the way of a view, but the rooms facing the highway do have a rather wide co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorneBirdGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We value feedback like this because it shows us where we are strong as well as where we can improve each stay for the guests.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We do try to have a variety each morning for our guests.
We sincerely apologize that your room was not up to your standards. Because of your feedback, we will check out the stains and get them out so that if you stay with us in the future, you won’t have the same experience.
As for the lack of extra pillows and blankets, all rooms come with a standard amount, but the front desk would be happy to assist you if you would have brought it to their attention.
Since we are a Holiday Inn Express, we unfortunately do not have a full service eating area. We are not provided with glassware for this reason. However, we will be soon constructing a Black Bear Diner which will be handling all catering needs.
We apologize for the attitude that some of the staff may have given off. Due to your comments, it has been brought to the attention of our general manager and we are handling it accordingly.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you choose to lodge with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel was fantastic. Located very close to many port destinations (Port Angeles (ferry to Victoria, BC), Port Townsend) and Hurricane Ridge- this hotel was very comfortable and clean. Of all of the hotels on our trip around the national forest- this was the best.

PROS: clean, indoor pool/sauna, laundry facilities on site (with free detergent and dryer sheets), many travel brochures, free USA Today newspaper, Fantastic Breakfast (not just danish but eggs, sausage-gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit...and more.) Located close to restaurants, Wal-Mart/pharmacy/retail, etc.

CONS: slight chemical smell from the new carpet and no movie options.

After staying at a much more expensive hotel a bit closer to Port Angeles- with no laundry or breakfast- we wish we would have stayed at this hotel. The drive to the ferry from this hotel is only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandCtravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you got a chance to explore most of what our hotel and surrounding area has to offer.

We are considering adding pay-per-view options for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you join us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
24.4 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,975 reviews
26.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
99 reviews
21.4 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $169 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing