We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
204
158
32
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
158
32
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardenthe black bear dinerpancake machinecinnamon rollsport angelesrestaurant next doornice hotelparking lotoriginal reservationindoor poolfree breakfastolympic peninsulaworkout roombiscuits gravybetter than averagefront desk staffshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This location is convenient for getting to Victoria via the Port Angeles Ferry, and probably the nicest hotel in Sequim. The rooms are always clean and the staff VERY friendly and helpful. We usually get the family suite so the kids have a bit of room but this last time were put in a disabled suite that was not so comfortable. I should have asked for a different room but it was late in the day. The beds are starting to show some wear too, usually HIE properties have excellent mattresses. I would stay again but will probably try another property in Sequim or Port Angeles next time as the "Priority Club" scheme is a joke compared to most other hotel rewards programmes.

Room Tip: A nice touch is they open the breakfast bar a little early for those catching the ferry. Skip the disabled suites if you can, they aren't as nice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellolenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My family of 4 stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway. We were taking some R&R, after being faced with a traumatic event, the week before. We were looking forward to the kids being able to relax, get some much needed rest. Our experience exceeded our expecations! All staff we encountered were very congenial. The "featured suite" we stayed in, was spacious and looked great. My children are very light sleepers, who most always have issues with noise in hotels. Not the case at all here! Upon unfolding the sleeper sofa, I noticed the bed linens had sand in them. After phoning the front desk, a desk clerk arrived at our door immediately. She appolagized profusely, made up the bed with fresh sheets, and presented us with a goodie bag filled with candy, popcorn and complimentary priority club points. Great! We loved the pool area (especially our 4 yr old son). We were very happy to have a good, hot breakfast every morning. The staff went out of their way to be warm and friendly to our children. Thanks for providing us with a great place to rest for the weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maizey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

First of all, I send my condolences. Second, thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway needs. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure every guest has a great experience, and this is no exception. We are glad that we were able to resolve your issue immediately and get you taken care of so you could have a worry free weekend.

No matter what time of year it is, the pool is always a huge hit with the kids! We are glad your son enjoyed himself.

We sincerely hope the next time you choose to get away you will consider us again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Overall this is not a bad hotel. The staff are friendly and generally helpful. The breakfast is OK, though not nearly as good as the big hotels in larger cities. The rooms are comfortable enough for short stays. There is nothing within walking distance so you will have to drive somewhere to get something to eat. The only thing that really got under my skin about staying here was the internet. The internet connection was dodgy at best with frequent disconnects and variable connection speed. I would have no problems coming back for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for your review. It is feedback like yours that is much appreciated because it lets us know in which areas we need to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience from the internet connection and are working to resolve that issue.

We hope you will consider us for your lodging needs in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed two nights to enjoy the local sights. Brand new, very clean, pool and hot tub were beautifully maintained. The breakfast is a real boost, something for everyone and plenty of it. Staff were polite and helpful. Wish there were more of them everywhere else we travel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fresh, hot breakfast. I will make sure my manager hears of your compliments to our staff - they go out of their way to ensure the guests (like you!) are happy. I hope the next time you're in the area you choose to lodge with us again. We look forward to working with you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Hotel was almost new and is in a quite part of town. There is nothing I could fault about this Hotel. Friendly staff, ultra clean, modern funishings and a good price. The breakfast is what you expect in a chain Hotel but it was well presented with friendly staff. If you are in this area and looking for good accommodation you can't go past this Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Front desk agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you choose to lodge with us in the future! Take care, and I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews