We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
421
24
4
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
24
4
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside roomhot tubthe main housesunny viewolympic peninsulacupcakeswindow seathideaway suitelavender cookieseach morningowners and staffbed and breakfastthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciousour room was spacioushurricane ridgeb bs
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 461 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

This was the perfect place to bring my mom for a getaway to celebrate her 80th birthday the way she wanted—luxurious and relaxing with just enough fun things to do in the area. We were in the Moonbeam suite, which had King bed, so no problem sharing a bed. We loved the fireplace and the decor. The special surprises were lovely and breakfast was amazing. I can’t wait to bring the hubby here for a special occasion. Dwight was very helpful with tips on things to do.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostMountainLodge, Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear PickyInSeattle
Thank for staying with us and celebrating your mom's 80th birthday. We do hope you will be back soon with your hubby and you, to let us be your host's again.

Take care,

Kathy Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We loved our first visit to Lost Mountain Lodge last year and were very excited to return. We have stayed at many B&B's and this is honestly one of our favorites! The lodge and grounds are beautiful --serene & tranquil. The common areas are warm and welcoming, and the multi-course breakfasts are of gourmet quality. The individual rooms are hard to choose between because they are each unique in decor and amenities, very luxurious with fireplaces and oversized bathrooms. The host Dwight is easy to work with and very helpful with suggestions and maps of places to go and things to do in the surrounding area. We highly recommend this lodging; we're sure you will love it as we do!

Room Tip: Our first visit we chose to stay in the Dragonfly Suite because of the full living room with large sectional couch for watching movies and our own microwave and mini-frig. This most recent visit we stayed in the Creekside Suite, and really enjoyed the comfy king-size bed and decadent, expansive bathroom complete with the largest walk-in shower we've ever seen, soaking tub, fireplace, and sitting area. We'd love to come back in the summer to use the large private outside patio overlooking the pond in back, and the easy access to the beautiful spa hot tub.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scrabtree1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostMountainLodge, Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear scrabtree1612
Thank you for your kind comments about Lost Mountain Lodge. We do hope you will come back again and let us be your host soon.

Take care,

Kathy Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We had a wonderful stay in the Moonbeam Suite. Loved having the fireplace. Dwight was very helpful with information about the area and good dinner sites. Breakfasts were delicious. We look forward to returning when the area isn’t covered in snow.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnelmore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostMountainLodge, Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear lynnelmore16
We are so glad you have a great stay at Lost Mountain Lodge. And yes do come back again and let us be your host.
Spring is just around the corner!

Take care,

Kathy Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Nice people. Beautiful lodge. So much to do in Sequim. Two nights was not enough! The moonbeam suite is spacious but cozy. Beds really comfy. Nice video selection. Secluded location was so quiet and super relaxing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostMountainLodge, Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Kari H Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again and let us be your host in the future.
Take care,

Kathy Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We arrived at Lost Mountain Lodge with no specific expectations—booked on a whim as a Christmas present to my husband. Wow! Were we ever delighted by what we found in the woods above Sequim: a beautiful setting, gracious host, and top tier accommodations—both private and public. I have traveled the world for work—staying in 5-star hotels. This compared favorably in every respect.
Our room (Creekside Suite) was huge and beautifully appointed, with an equally huge and luxurious master bath. My husband actually spent much of his time reading in the comfortable chairs in a tiled area next to the 2-person shower, looking out on the back garden. I enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck morning and night.
Breakfasts were delicious, and extremely creative. And the kitchen area was well stocked with snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea, night and day.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanFMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostMountainLodge, Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear JeanFMM, thank you for your lovely review. We strive to make each stay a memorable one. Please come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kathy Gay
Manager
Lost Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews