We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cosy and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dungeness Bay Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I spent three nights in the Olympicview room and it was perfect. Immaculately clean, a well stocked kitchen, comfy bed and amazing views of the mountains and the bay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 9 month old (not quite walking yet) son. There is a large lawn behind the house with a picnic table where we played in the sun and watched nearby cows and the mountains. Out front of our house about 50 feet away was the trail to the beach where we found lots of treasures. One morning we even saw a bald eagle land in the tree in front of our window. I have rented a lot of vacation homes and the kitchen is well equipped with sharp knives, tea kettle, mixing bowls, good pots and pans. These are things often not found in vacation rentals. The place is old but in good repair. New carpet and linens. The shower head is about 6 feet high, it was nice for a change not to duck to wash my hair. The bathroom is tiny with very little counter space, so be prepared. The houses are duplex style and shared wall was by the bed. Our neighbors were quite, and we were diligent about keeping the baby quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 called Beachpath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The cottages are great - clean, cozy, with well-stocked kitchens and comfy beds, but the best part by far is the view. Out one window is a breathtaking view of the Olympic range; on the other side is Dungeness Bay, literally steps away from the door. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the price is definitely reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We had a great stay at Dungeness Bay Cottages with our 16-month-old son. The location is beautiful - amazing views of the bay, the spit and all the wildlife, and incredible sunsets. Very quiet and relaxing. The cottages are very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The owners were extremely helpful - very accomodating, gave us lots of great suggestions, and were very helpful and welcoming to our toddler. We would definitely stay there again....

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank moorefamily19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Clean and well equipped. Owners were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Views were lovely.
The only thing not perfect was the sofa bed...........a little uncomfortable.
Would definitely stay again though!
Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winterweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is a small motel - a collection of fully-equpped housekeeping cottages on the shore of the Strait of
Juan de Fuca on the Olympic Pensula in Washington. The place is spotless. The owners are attentive3 and eager to please. This was the best lodging we have stayed at in a long time. The location is a joy. Where can you be in the mountains and on the water at the same time? And, their rates are unnbelievably low.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We wanted a nice place to stay in the Sequim, WA area that had a reasonable price. This place was clean and neat with a great view. We needed the kitchenette, and it was there too. Nice TV with cable. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Sequim.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
18.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,614 reviews
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
14.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
19.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,983 reviews
0.1 km away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungeness Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungeness Bay Cottages

Property: Dungeness Bay Cottages
Address: 140 Marine Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A collection of roomy cottages, Dungeness Bay Cottages enjoys a lovely setting...With private beach...Picnic tables & chairs. The cottages have full kitchens...Plus sweeping views of mountains & cow pastures outback!"...From Frommers. The beach, the Bay, the Olympic Park hikes, waterfalls, the wild beaches and Rain Forest, Victoria, B.C.Are all in your reach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dungeness Bay Cottages Hotel Sequim
Dungeness Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing