We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Gables Inn(Skamokawa)(Great Value!)
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisc golfcolumbia riverwonderful hostsaudubon roomwashington statedeerproperty
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

My wife and I had the best night of sleep at The Lucky Mud Inn. This place is amazing. As we traveled down the road to the inn, we were treated to a drive through rural Washington, off the main highway. Sara and Adam were excellent hosts and the room was wonderful. We woke to deer on the lawn in front of our room, and then had an excellent breakfast prepared by Adam. We enjoyed hearing about the local area and the history of this inn. We were sent on our way with fresh coffee and a piece of Adam's Smoked Salmon! Our only regret is that we had just one night. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmfrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Manager at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Great having you guys, hope you enjoyed the coast on your drive home! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We were in a tight spot and Jessica came to our rescue. Had to return to Skamokawa for a memorial for my cousin that had passed away and Jessica made everything so easy for us. Such a wonderful place to go and get lost. We were sad to hear that she is going to retire but we're happy that Adam and his wife are going to be stepping in and taking over for her. She will still be there but just puttering around.
We had a great time and most likely will return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thanks for all your stories, Lana. I enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We have just returned from a delightful stay at the Inn at Lucky Mud. What a pleasant place to spend a week end! It is definitely off the beaten path at the end of a county road which follows a meandering creek. The inn was designed by the hostess. It has an elegantly styled entry and a sitting area with beamed ceilings which looks out into the valley. The name Skamokawa (a Chinook word) means land of many smokes describing the mist that often covers the valley. We stayed in the Audubon room which has a private balcony overlooking the pond. Our hostess, Jessica, prepared the most delicious breakfasts. Much of her food is produced there on the property. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The inn is located on 40 acres which includes a"Frisbee" golf course. Features of this very small town include Redmen Hall with historic displays and a gift shop and opportunities to kayak on the Columbia River,

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thanks, Mary. And I enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Jessica was a wonderful host! The food was amazing (especially the French today the first breakfast). The property was so wonderful and relaxing. Perfectly situated for kayaking. I even got a mousing lesson from the resident 23 year old cat. (I failed miserably) (picture below is the view from our room, The Audubon Room)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Tucked away up the road from the mighty Columbia River sits an oasis of tranquility named for a quote from a Kurt Vonnegut novel. The B&B sits in the middle of lush acreage with a tranquil pond in view and several apple trees which keep the deer happy. Our hostess Jessica always greeted us with a smile, plenty of coffee in the morning and wonderful breakfasts fresh off the farm. The rooms are comfortable with each one providing a restful view of the pond. There is a common room downstairs with plenty of books, games and movies to keep indoor people happy. The B&B allows you to enjoy the incredible scenery around you from your porch or a cozy bed. It is well worth the 1.5 hour drive from the Portland airport.

Room Tip: Each room has a unique decor and usually a queen bed and a twin.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 675Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Thanks, Ginger. A fabulous group to end the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews