We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Lucky Mud
Ranked #4 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lucky Mud. The hosts are delightful, the inn is beautiful, modern, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We relaxed outside, watched several deer, hummingbirds, and enjoyed the landscape and flowers. The disc golf is an added bonus. All around, a lovely place, unique, and well worth the short drive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 41 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room and amazing property around it.
We went into town to play bingo with the locals and enjoyed walking around the small town. The owner was really sweet and I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Clean, comfortable room in an attractive natural setting. Deer mill around the property. Way off the beaten part. No cell service. Adam was a friendly host. Would happily return. extra letters for 200 min

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank longshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend over Presidents' Day at the Inn. I had been wanting to check it out for a while after hearing about the disc golf course. Unfortunately, the really wet weather prevented us from taking advantage of the course, which looks to be a challenge. The new owners were great. Very accommodating and available, without being intrusive. They have some exciting plans for the inn and I am looking forward to going back and seeing their progress.

The Audubon room was comfortable, though the bed was a tad soft for my taste. The views from the balcony were lovely, overlooking the pond and the resident deer that rested under the trees.

We got some great tips on things to see and places to go. Breakfasts were delicious and kept us going well into the afternoon.

All in all, it was a memorable experience. Quiet inn in an out-of-the way location but still plenty to do. A relaxing place to stay and a very romantic weekend! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My wife and I had the best night of sleep at The Lucky Mud Inn. This place is amazing. As we traveled down the road to the inn, we were treated to a drive through rural Washington, off the main highway. Sara and Adam were excellent hosts and the room was wonderful. We woke to deer on the lawn in front of our room, and then had an excellent breakfast prepared by Adam. We enjoyed hearing about the local area and the history of this inn. We were sent on our way with fresh coffee and a piece of Adam's Smoked Salmon! Our only regret is that we had just one night. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmfrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Manager at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Great having you guys, hope you enjoyed the coast on your drive home! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were in a tight spot and Jessica came to our rescue. Had to return to Skamokawa for a memorial for my cousin that had passed away and Jessica made everything so easy for us. Such a wonderful place to go and get lost. We were sad to hear that she is going to retire but we're happy that Adam and his wife are going to be stepping in and taking over for her. She will still be there but just puttering around.
We had a great time and most likely will return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks for all your stories, Lana. I enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We have just returned from a delightful stay at the Inn at Lucky Mud. What a pleasant place to spend a week end! It is definitely off the beaten path at the end of a county road which follows a meandering creek. The inn was designed by the hostess. It has an elegantly styled entry and a sitting area with beamed ceilings which looks out into the valley. The name Skamokawa (a Chinook word) means land of many smokes describing the mist that often covers the valley. We stayed in the Audubon room which has a private balcony overlooking the pond. Our hostess, Jessica, prepared the most delicious breakfasts. Much of her food is produced there on the property. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The inn is located on 40 acres which includes a"Frisbee" golf course. Features of this very small town include Redmen Hall with historic displays and a gift shop and opportunities to kayak on the Columbia River,

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thanks, Mary. And I enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Inn at Lucky Mud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lucky Mud

Address: 44 Old Chestnut Dr, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9703
Region: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Price Range: $161 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Lucky Mud 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lucky Mud, a hidden paradise in the remote Willapa Hills of SW Washington. Dine on locally-grown food in a home that was custom-designed for bed and breakfast privacy and comfort. Our 40-acre homestead is groomed for an 18-hole disc golf course and/or a wonderful hike. It's yours to explore. "This is seriously one of my favorite places on this planet. The course is absolutely amazing, views are gorgeous, and the hosts, Adam/Sara and family, are some of the nicest people I've ever met. If you've never been, make the trip out to LUCKY MUD! I fell in love with it the first time I was there, you will too!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Lucky Mud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing