We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place & Easy access location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed 27 October 2007

I looked at other hotels in downtown in the same price range, but this was by far the best deal! I Didn't have high expectations but to my suprise I received excellant service and the beds were VERY comfortable. I would stay here again when I return to Spokane.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jetsetter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2007

Dated, slightly damaged, only okay location. But service was very friendly and helpful. Would try other locations to see if there are better options in the same price range, but would not be opposed to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank radioflyer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2007

convenient downtown location, nice beds and good breakfast selections.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bizzytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

This hotel is situated very close to Spokane's Greyhound bus terminal. No offense to those good Americans who choose that method of travel, but it does tend to bring out a lot of transients and panhandlers. A couple of aggressive panhandlers followed and harassed me and my wife as we left the Ho Jo parking lot and were walking toward Riverfront Park. I finally turned around and flashed my permitted concealed weapon to them, at which point, they quickly turned down a back street. To be completely honest with you, I wouldn't feel comfortable staying at this Ho Jo without a sidearm. The knife incident I read about on this site didn't really surprise me. On my last night there, I walked into the lobby to get a Coke and the young girl at the front desk was crying into the telephone saying "I can't take this, I'm freaking out right now!!" and then she rushed into the back room not to be seen again until the police arrived a few minutes later (I saw their lights through my curtain). Next time I'm in Spokane, I'm going to spend the extra bucks to stay somewhere that is at least in a safer area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vinteron666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

Nothing to complain about, all was great:

Clean room
Clean Bathroom
Soap, shampoo, fresh towels
Working TV
Nice breakfast
Large parking lot

I requested a wake-up call, got one as requested.
They even had coffe at 2am (when I arrived)

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksandrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2005

I don't have anything bad to say about the Hotel facilities, but we had a very troubling experience with an aggressive panhandler in the parking lot while we were trying to unpack the car. The man eventually showed a knife, which he was willing to trade for $20. It took many minutes for us to get to the Hotel's lobby. The attendant that evening was unwilling to do anything when I talked to her, but when this guy came into the lobby looking for us she told him to leave or she would call the police.
On the morning we left, I talked to the attendant, and she had no interest in what happened in her parking lot and told me in very few words that it was not Howard Johnson's problem in any way. I think it might be important for you to know they had seen this guy before and called the police to have him taken off the property. This gives me an indication we were not the first people to have problems with safety at this location. Just keep your eyes open.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nickelroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stanhope, NJ
13
Reviewed 1 October 2004

Located in downtown Spokane and just a few minutes from the airport. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly from the housekeepers, maintenance people to the front desk. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of selections. Highly recommend!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
138 reviews
10 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
467 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
1.1 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#16 of 46 in Spokane
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing