We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I chose this hotel for a night's stay last week based on a previous night's stay in May of 2009. Both times I have had a family member in the hospital and this is in a good location. The rooms are clean and quiet. Unfortunately, I haven't had the luxury of time to try out the pool or the fitness room. They look very nice and clean also. I did slip in for a muffin and orange juice in their breakfast room. I wouldn't say there is a large breakfast choice but sufficient to satisfy your hunger. There are numerous places to shop and eat in the general area. I would definitely stay again, hopefully not for the same reason as mentioned above.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and hope that next time you are here for fun reasons and get to enjoy the pool!

Sincerely,
Beth Anne Sjolund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    96
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
115
72
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I recently stayed here in the evergreen suite. I flew there from New York and was very happy to get such a great room to relax in after a very long flight. Staff was very friendly, one of the employees at the front desk (I believe his name was Tyler) was extra helpful while making the reservation and checking us out. The room was flawless had a whirlpool room, belcony, fireplace, two flatscreen televisions, the most comfortable bed that i have ever slept on, and my favorite was that it had two shower heads in the shower on opposite sides, very impressive! I was very clean and very nicely layed out and modeled. The only complaints i would have is that the room did need a 300$ deposit for any whirlpool room which is understandable but the hold was still on my card 8 days later, but i was reassured it will be off soon. The breakfast area was also a little small and when i had gotten there in the morning there were not tables left and food was running a little low, however, i could tell that the breakfast attendant was doing everything she could to keep up. This is did not effect my stay in the slightest though. Also, it was hard to enjoy the pool seeming there were about 10 children running around in the pool unaccompanied, but that is definitly not the hotels fault. Overall it was a great hotel and i would stay there again if i had the chance and would recommend it to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: If you have the money go with any of their suites, you will satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katieann1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I have stayed here 30 or more times. The Suites are very nice, and affordable. The Regular rooms are nice as well. Ample parking, close to restaurants and Costco. I started staying here in the early 90's because of the 24 hour pool. My schedule does not work with the hotels that have short hours for swimming, open at 8, close at 10. The continental breakfast is pretty good, I usually stay in the new(er) wing, but be warned, the garbage man comes on Monday mornings about 5am!

Room Tip: As in the description, I like to to away from the pool, even tho I use it, quieter in the northwest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk A, Front Desk Agent at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Walks4653
We are so thankful for your words loyalty and for your words of praise. You are our hero. We know that traveling often for work is difficult, and we are so thankful that you choose to spend the time with us. I hope you know that we are not only thankful for your business and your positive feedback; But we are thankful for you as well (and to set the record straight, it was 20 stays, making 45 nights total ). Although the internet is faceless, we know that families are not. We strive to build family here and we are thankful that you allow us to be your home away from home.
Your positive feedback is not only enlightening and encouraging; it helps us to welcome new guests into our home. During this time of recession this is immeasurably helpful, so thank you for helping us in this way. Also your feedback helps us to stay diligent in providing the absolute best service for our guests. It never occurred to me to consider the garbage truck, but I shall make a note and as a team we can continue to be conscientious in providing the best night sleep for our guests.
Thanks you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Curtis from the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is our second year to spend two nights at the Oakwood for Black Friday; room is clean and all staff very accommodating and friendly; some buttons were sticky on the phone in our room and couldn't dial out; in less than five minutes after calling the desk we had a brand new set installed! They also offer a decent array of breakfast items. We hope to come back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk A, Front Desk Agent at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Lakerwest :)

We are all so thankful that you came back to stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that the phone caused. There are occasions when some of the finer details can fall through the cracks. But thanks to you, and your proactive support, we are able to take steps to remedy the problem. I have left a copy of your comment with both our housekeeping manager and our maintenance staff so that as a whole we can be more intentional with those fine details. Thank you for reminding us to stay diligent.

But most of all, thank you for your encouraging words. It is always a blessing to be told where we can improve, and it is a double portion when awareness is coupled with compassion. thank you for your understanding and thank you for your encouragement. We are always searching for ways we can improve, and we are always working our hardest to do so. So affirmation is truly breath of fresh air. Thank you for these blessings.

I speak for all of us at QIO when I say that we earnestly hope to see you next year as well.


Sincerely,
Curtis from the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here a night because it was close to my daughters home. We found it to be clean, pleasant, and quiet. The continental breakfast was quite well stocked with a good variety of foods. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELOWNA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is a so so looking from the outside hotel, but inside it is great, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are roomy, very clean and the breakfast is great. We will return...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Typical hotel/motel with large rooms, big beds and a free continental breakfast with your standard "make your own waffles" machine.

Good cookies at night time and a just in general a functional business hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preethainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
7.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
8.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Property: Quality Inn Oakwood
Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing