We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Lovely Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The front desk person upgraded us to a corner room for our 1 night stay. This old hotel has been tastefully upgraded so as not to lose the old time charm. Lovely room with calming wall colors. The bed and linens are very comfortable. This hotel is worth the extra price than staying in a chain hotel. The location is perfect for shopping and evening entertainment. It is located within a half block of the bus station and there are some interesting characters on the street around there but we were never bothered.
Good coffee and coffee cake is served in the lobby in the morning. I look forward to my next visit to Spokane so that i can stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary in early March. The hotel is a renovated old style hotel in downtown Spokane. Staff were quite accommodating and the room was up to modern standards. Parking is an extra cost although the valet service was quite convenient. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to a number of restaurants. There is no fridge,microwave or coffee making capability in the room. Morning coffee and coffee cake is available in the morning in the lobby. Overall a pretty good place to stay for a couple days if you want to be downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I'm usually not a fan of older updated hotels (i.e. lipstick on a pig), but this hotel delivers. Third time staying here. Historic charm but each room has been perfect. The bathrooms are updated with high end tiles, tubs, lighting, make up mirrors, etc. The bed is a bit soft but I love that and acclimate quickly as I travel so often. Building is solid and I have never heard a peep out of any other room. Location is the best - spend a lot of time at the sister hotel, the Davenport. Walk to the mall/shops/restaurants/park. Still a value even if valet parking is $22. Staff has been nothing but overaccommodating and consistent. I usually do not like "pub" food either, but have had no choice a few times due to late arrival. The ale house attached to hotel is outstanding and inexpensive. Good drinks, good service and quality pub food. Fish and chips and chicken fingers were delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were able to check in early at the hotel which is always nice! The entrance is lovely and reminds me of some places we stayed in Italy. Check in was easy- the ladies at the front desk might have been a bit friendlier, but it takes all kinds. Our room was very pleasant- the bathroom was deluxe with an amazing shower/bathtub setup. I enjoyed the warm colors. The furniture was not overdone, but all the necessary pieces were there. We had a great night on the town and returned tired. Here is the catch... the bed was very soft and we rolled to the middle- that is uncommon for a place like this. The television didn't work in the morning. Apparently we were not the only ones to question this and the desk gal seemed tired of telling the same story.... something about a carrier of some service. Whatever- we managed.
It was a very nice stay in general. Once they replace that bed, get their services up and running, one could have a great weekend. It is a gorgeous property within walking distance of anything you might need in downtown Spokane. It is much like the Davenport at a much smaller scale.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet hotel, we were on the 5th floor with a view of the alley. The windows are very ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed two nights on business. Great location for entertaining guests. Room was comfortable and clean. Feel of old hotel but well updated!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKCarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we stayed at the Lusso on Sept 20-22, '12. 2 rooms, one for adults, one for teens. the teens got a really nice long, suite with a comfy armchair and a nice view. For the same price the adults got a small room, no armchair and a view of an alley.
That said, the price was only a little over $100 per night. After tax, and extra charge of $25 per night to have a cot in the teens' room, check out charge was $600.
The place was clean, quiet, centrally located and the staff were very courteous and helpful. I would happily go again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 442, it is small, view of alley only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabaslac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located, freshly renovated and really clean. Personnel were really nice polite and helpful, Parking valet is nice too, no hassle and the car is safe. room are big but there is no mini fridge, microwave or pool...but I guess if you want that kind of stuff, go to the econolodge and get the most ugliest room ever and a pool....just a mather of taste....The ale house downstairs has a great selection of beers and pub food. Recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#14 of 46 in Spokane
122 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Address: 808 West Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $164 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to beautiful accommodations in the heart of the Arts District at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel in Spokane, Washington offers relaxing guestrooms and suites near Washington State University Spokane, River Park Square and Riverfront Park. We also offer a shuttle to Spokane International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing