We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confining space and mediocre food”
Review of Noodle Express

Noodle Express
Ranked #228 of 955 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Noodle Express restaurants are a fast, casual, Asian concept that we started in 1992 and it has been an honor serving you for the past 25 years! We know food. And we know that the best food is made with fresh vegetables, lean meats, and sauces made daily - which is what we do. Our goal is to serve great food with friendly service in a fun atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Noodle Express restaurants are a fast, casual, Asian concept that we started in 1992 and it has been an honor serving you for the past 25 years! We know food. And we know that the best food is made with fresh vegetables, lean meats, and sauces made daily - which is what we do. Our goal is to serve great food with friendly service in a fun atmosphere.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This was a first time visit and at 12:30pm only a few open tables, so obviously popular. The space is confining with seating packed in, no atmosphere at all. Order at the counter with the menu on the wall. Quite a few choices and only one order station, so felt rushed getting my order in. Being a noodle shop, looked for Ramen, but saw none of any flavor. So ordered the stir-fried Chicken Noodle with Osaka Sauce. Very little chicken, but nice combination of vege, but again skimpy. Very greasy and not a pleasant sauce. The Osaka sauce side was somewhat sweet and a lemon taste. It really helped the flavor profile of the dish however. Would not order again. Also ordered the mac & cheese. Like a Kraft boxed dish with extra cheese sauce. Nice plumb andante macaroni. Cleaver order-ready electronic system. Might try again with more time to check the menu and also try a rice dish.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KnikWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Guest Relations Manager at Noodle Express, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

First time visitors can give us a fresh perspective on how we are doing so thank you for taking the time to review us, KnikWind. We're sorry to hear you didn't like our noodle sauce, but glad you found and enjoyed the Osaka sauce. You are right about the Ramen, that is not something we have on our menu, however, our potsticker soup is a delicious alternative. We hope to see you again and if I may give a personal recommendation, try the Chicken Osaka bowl next time, it is a best seller for a reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

They have good goodness and good service you have to wait like maybe 15 mins after you order but it’s affordable and great for working moms or collage students who need a quick grab ‘n go all you have to do is call ahead so you can pick it up in the drive thru but it’s great I definitely recommend the chicken wrap with Singapore sauce on the side because it’s that good (sighs dreamily) i will always love you Singapore sauce

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank maddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Guest Relations Manager at Noodle Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, Maddie. We love to hear about our "good goodness", we are always striving to make it just that! We're glad you use the call ahead and pick up option as we know how much difference that type of convenience can make in this busy world. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We were hungry and almost home from a six-day Montana road trip this past summer... We were also sick of burgers and craving Asian, something quick before we headed back on I-90. I couldn't remember the other fast food Asian chain (Mustard Seed), so we went to the Noodle Express on Division for a quick take-out bowl — never having been to one before.

The young woman who served us wasn't particularly friendly or informative when we told her we were new and studying the menu. I ordered a teriyaki chicken bowl, which was okay. The teriyaki chicken wasn't too sweet thank god, but the rice was weird. My husband, who ordered the teri beef bowl, thought it was brown rice (did we get a choice?). Then, he thought maybe it was white rice, just very stale and thick. I appreciated the vegetables on top, but it was flavored with a sauce that was way too sweet. It should've been savory. Plus, there was way too much rice to teriyaki chicken ratio. The potstickers weren't too bad, though; they were kind of the highlight of the meal. I really enjoyed and was impressed by the accompanying dipping sauce. Now THAT would've been the perfect sauce to put on the cucumbers and cabbage.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

I love it in there it has chopsticks it's quick and easy you can call in your order and pick it up in like 8 minutes it's amazing

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

If you like noodles, this is the place to try Yakisoba Noodle bowl. Great seating layout, and serve yourself soda! Every time we visit Spokane, we have to stop at Noodle Express!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 70TucsonTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Noodle Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing