We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
1,364
792
430
166
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
792
430
166
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor hot tubzip linecolumbia riverfire pitrocking chairshiking trailsa river view roomcascade dining roombeautiful propertygreat roomgorgespafireplacestevensconferenceportlandwedding
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The common areas: lobby, grounds, swimming pool, rest rooms are top notch. Our guest room was somewhat disappointing: smaller than most, no microwave, problem with adjusting the shower. Both mornings the cold water in the sink was very hot. Limited free coffee/tea in the morning but no complimentary hot breakfast that many hotels now include. Prices in the on-site restaurant are high. I enjoyed the sauna and indoor hot tub. The views of the Columbia River and mountains are spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the lodge and the spectacular view of the Columbia River Gorge. We appreciate you detailing your stay as well for opportunities to improve in areas. We look forward to your return to the gorge and the lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The staff was helpful in suggesting activities around the area. The staff were all very courteous. We stayed in a Woodland suite but the shower head was a pain to adjust because it re-set to a spray that was not to our liking and the height was beyond the normal reach. I had to stand on the edge of the tub to adjust the flow each time our family showered. The pull out bed was lumpy and thin. It should be replaced. The bathroom floor needed to be scrubbed because there was old black dirt in the tile. The king size bed was very comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HonoluluCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Having our staff be the memorable experience our guest remember makes us feel proud. They works so hard to make sure that all have a memorable stay. Thank you as well for detailing things to improve for your return visit. Might I suggest on your return to book the Premier Gorge Suite. The view of the gorge is like no other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Great place to visit with the family or just your spouse. It's a great place to get away for a few days. Easy to get to, and see the Pacific Northwest from here. The food and staff are the best we extracted with.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

It is always wonderful to read our staff made a great impression and exceeded expectations. And to have the added value of the incredible views of the Columbia River Gorge. Thank you so much for your kind words about our lodge and staff. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Relaxing place with great views. The spa area was nice and sitting outside in the rain hot spring was relaxing as well. Quiet and serene. Family friendly and great outside things to see and do. Happy place!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank dlherring_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

The perfect view of the Columbia River Gorge from out amazing outdoor hot tub. Glad you took advantage of the trails and other amenities the lodge has to offer. Thank you for sharing your visit with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Not just a great location to participate in a group get away, but filled with several adventures to experience, especially the zip line and obstacle course, amazing rock spa hot tub, river, water falls, etc. If you spend a week you won't waste any of your time there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonvehawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Guest Relations Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

It was our pleasure to exceed your group's expectations! Thankful you had the time to explore the many adventures Skamania has to offer. We look forward to your return....hopefully for vacation time! Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews