We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every thing I expected. Good rate, nice size room, Restaurant available through with limited hours. I would stay here again. It is not downtown but a short 5 min drive to museums, Art museums and other activities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank richardbX551EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our end of hall room not facing highway was perfect. Almost walking distance to the dome and Car collection museum. Didn't get up early enough for breakfast but lobby is nicely appointed. No complaints, would stay there again if need be.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank VegasVickyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us! Happy New Year!
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were doing some work on our house. LaQuinta was close by so we got a great room for a great price. We were there for 4 nights. Even though the restaurant was closed while we were there, they still had a continental breakfast. There were local restaurants that delivered so didn’t even have to leave the room. I needed a special shower which my room had. All in all best hotel stay ever.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Blbadgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate you!
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

It was once again one of the best times in Seattle/Tacoma the staff is always FRIENDLY and welcoming I stay there every time I visit Great prices and Great location. They were ABOVE all helpful and Responsive when I needed anything.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for the compliments, and for staying with us! We appreciate you.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel before and found the experience to be very good. I chose to return when I was in the area based on my prior experience and planned my trip accordingly. One reason that I chose to stay here was the convenience of having a restaurant/lounge on site and had planned to meet friends there to have dinner. The restaurant was closed. There are no nearby restaurants. This impacted my plans significantly. I had traveled all day and was looking forward to relaxing but had to spend much time and stress finding an appropriate place to eat. I think that if the restaurant was closed, that guests should be informed prior to their arrival. I would have brought provisions or made plans to meet my friends elsewhere. Because of this inconvenience, I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank juliahK2142DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I am so sorry the restaurant was closed for dinner the night you stayed with us. We hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel was well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice with a refrigerator and microwave which we didn't expect. Have stayed at La Quinta a few times before and have always enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you very much for the compliments and for staying with us!
Happy New Year!
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Booked a suite - it was very roomy. Had family come for Christmas celebration one day. It worked out great. Plenty of room for everyone. Wish the microwave was larger. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank suewN3852XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
2.4 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,430 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
5.9 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range: $133 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing