We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk very rude and she did not want to give her hame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 1 July 2017

very bad experience the front desk very rude at checking they ask for $50.00 i was ok with that but i told the front desk to write on my receipt that will be refunded if everything was ok with the room she said she do not have to do that and she was argue with me i told her you dont argue with a guest i just asking to do that i told her i know you can do that i work on the hotel and she said am working here for 2 year and never they asking for that i write and ask for her name because she did nit have name tag i when to the rm OMG!!!! i just open the door and that room smell like they just smoke weed i call her and let her know and long story but i wont finish today please do not stay in this place

Room Tip: read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adriana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

The bed was extremely hard, almost like sleeping on a box spring.... the staff was nice and friendly though just the bed was really uncomfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 218kimberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

For one night is was alright. But the first room they gave me smelled like cigarettes bad. And the room was small, at least I got a deal on it thru Wyndham rewards. Sorry to say no breakfast either.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N838ZOvictoriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank whitneyc236
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Takali0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 661beckid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Tacoma
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#17 of 27 in Tacoma
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tacoma Near McChord AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tacoma Near McChord AFB

Address: 8702 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444-1837 (Formerly White Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tacoma Near McChord AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Tacoma Near McChord AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing