We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was a great Hotel they had a great breakfast ,the rooms were clean close to everything and they have a fence around the hotel that is locked at night. I have stayed at at other Hotels in this area and this is the nicest by far. Hotel staff was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeride_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    187
    48
    17
    8
See reviews for
202
114
34
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Location is not great but not bad either ...just nothing to write home about. Rooms are brand new and lovely. Ask for the large suites if you are Hilton Gold when you check in. Huge, lovely rooms! Staff was great!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunwineandpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yameekia S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete trip advisor’s review regarding our hotel, Hampton Inn and Suites Tacoma Mall. We welcome your feedback and are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. When your travel needs bring you back to Tacoma we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Yameekia Saxton
Front Office Manager
253-539-2288
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West US
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a well-managed Hampton Inn property. The front desk staff is very welcoming. The lobby area is open and warm. I received a room upgrade without asking when I checked in and the corner room was spacious, clean, and the furnishings were contemporary. It was very easy to get work done in my room as the desk and lighting were perfect.

I like the fact that, in the evening in the lobby, there's a pitcher of milk to go along with the free cookies. It's a little touch of home. The property is within easy access of I-5 and there are chain restaurants and some big box stores near-by, though I didn't discover them until the morning since I had arrived at the hotel very late at night. And therein lies the only reservation I have about the hotel's location. The parking lot was well-lit, but I did feel just a tad uncomfortable walking from the back end of the lot to the front entrance of the hotel in the late evening. However, I will say that I lived in Tacoma many years ago and I felt this way about most of the city even back then. Nonetheless, Tacoma is a great town with many unique places to visit including the Musuem of Glass downtown and the waterfront. And, when you do come to Tacoma, and particularly if you're a Hilton HHonors member, I would heartily encourage you to stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yameekia S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you taking the time to write in regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, Tacoma. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time.

Yameekia Saxton
Front Office Manager
253-539-2288
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I want to say I love the staff at this little hotel. The very pleasant receptionist, the great maintenance staff... and I love the rooms. Light, airy, comfortable. It is the only Hilton Property in Tacoma, which says more about Tacoma than Hilton. ;-) Hampton is supposed to be the lowest rung on the Hilton Ladder, but my room here is better than my recent stays at Doubletree or Hilton. The exercise Center is good, the business center is free. What's not to love?

Room Tip: I would pay a couple dollars more for the King Suite, or ask for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at this great hotel during my trip to Seattle. It was a great stay, good staff an the rooms were nice an quite an very clean. I had a good night sleep an was rested the next day to continue the drive up to our destination. I will definitely come back when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Outstanding hotel with a nice fitness center. Great breakfast variety. Also near grocery stores andante good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The cleanest, best place to stay in Tacoma. Easy access to I-5. Numerous restaurants nearby. Good security for vehicles. Staff is very helpful with restaurant suggestions and other local advice. I have stayed here 3 times now, and it is consistently excellent.

The only thing that could be better is the breakfast food, in particular the oatmeal (runny), scrambled "eggs" (more like curds). But the fresh fruit was great, and there was a nice assortment of muffins, bagels, and other choices. Not a reason to not stay here. Coffee is excellent and always available. Great free cookies at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pantherspiratesandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
7.8 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,318 reviews
10.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.8 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing