We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN YOU SAY SHRIMP AND GRITS?”

WildFin American Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
WildFin American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 875 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: US$4 - US$36
Description: Welcome to WildFin American Grill at Point Ruston on the Tacoma waterfront! Enjoy fresh fish, seafood and Northwest meats. Our beverage selections include the best of the Northwest beers and wines, along with WildFin classic cocktails. Enjoy the views of Point Defiance, Vashon Island, Commencement Bay and Mt. Rainier.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to WildFin American Grill at Point Ruston on the Tacoma waterfront! Enjoy fresh fish, seafood and Northwest meats. Our beverage selections include the best of the Northwest beers and wines, along with WildFin classic cocktails. Enjoy the views of Point Defiance, Vashon Island, Commencement Bay and Mt. Rainier.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Nuff said. Comfort food to the max. Great area to take kids adjacent to the restaurant. And the walk along Ruston Way.....definitely burns the calories from that dish!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

So we live in Tacoma and having given this place a try multiple times. Today was the worst thus guaranteeing we will not return. After sitting waiting almost an hour for two salads. Patiently watching the sun set, the manager offers to light the outdoor heater- "sure" we say
Only to have her look for a propane tank, discover there wasn't one and disappear. Claiming she will be right back.
After we finished eating she returned with a friendly guy- I politely informed her it was too late as we had already finished. I also commented on the 45 minutes it took to receive our food....
"Oh sorry I got a phone call,kitchen is bad tonight"
Say no more Manager Danielle clearly customer service doesn't matter.
PS
The full propane tank was propping the bar door open.

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank heswanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

As like last time the service needs work. Way to slow. The food is great, love the claim chowder soup and burger is awesome. So bases on last few visits the food is great but slow service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank johng12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go early one weekend late afternoon, on one of our few lovely days, and we thoroughly enjoyed the new offerings. We actually are and had drinks outside. We shared the new ahi asparagus green beans. Excellent. We ate the sauteed prawns with cream as well as the seafood crispy bread. Superb. Just a minor complaint, my margarita although strong, was too sugary.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jackiebr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Went here to celebrate Mom's birthday. Have loved Wild Fin, Issaquah, and the Tacoma location didn't disappoint. Consistency is KING!

After traveling in the southeast for a few weeks with bland seafood and less than inspiring dishes, it was great to be back to tasty cuisine, especially seafood!

Calimari is always reliable, service always friendly. Had someone with us who has never tried their Calimari and loved it!

Everything is reliably great and they support local communities! Lots is locally sourced!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 343cindyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WildFin American Grill also viewed

 

Been to WildFin American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing