We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out West Motel(Milton Freewater)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgan Inn & Suites(Milton Freewater)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
499
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe vinebed and breakfastwalla wallatheater roomenglish tudorgerman suitefire pithot tubping pongapple orchardfrench roomwine tastingthought of everythingromantic getawaybath productswine countrywake up call
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 524 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

A pleasant, but unremarkable stay. Style of accommodations is more akin to decorative Victorian B & B (read frilly, silk flowers, etc), vs. Four Seasons, (clean and contemporary). Honestly the place needs a refreshing and should focus a bit less on selling amenities around every corner. That being said, the guestroom was generously sized and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and that made up for the property shortfalls.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank minicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I so appreciate your instructive review. This is one, however, that causes me pause. I have walked around the "Mansion" and I do not see any silk flowers...None. Wait a minute, my housekeeper told me that there is a vase in the German room that has silk flowers. It will go away today, I promise. We agree. We don't like silk flowers. As to Victorian, that is very interesting that you would say that. We designed the home to be French Country. Construction was started in 1996 and finished in 2007, hardly a Victorian period of time. Possibly you thought Victorian because of the decorative crown and base moulding throughout the Mansion, but other than that, I don't see what it has in common with Victorian architecture. As to needing a refreshment: We have and are doing constant upgrading. We pride ourselves on the fact that it looks like it was built yesterday. If something shows age or wear, we replace it as soon as budget or often a loan will allow. We do NOT want anyone to feel as you felt that it needed refreshing. I am so sorry that it came across to you that way. You can be assured that we are going to go through this place with a fine tooth comb looking for anything that needs upgrading or replacement.

In the last couple of years, we have replaced carpets in 5 rooms. We replaced the beautiful white living room carpet with decorative tile with wood like appearance laying it in a herringbone diagonal pattern, upgraded the Asian decor changing it to a refreshing Dubai decor, the Italian was wonderfully upgraded even to painting the ceiling with an Italian Michelangelo inspired mural, the Greek has had new carpet and new furniture, the Spanish has new carpet, and three years ago, we performed a major upgrade to the English Tudor, one type of English architecture that we do admit to having.

We have recently covered up salt damaged concrete outside on the patios with beautiful tile, added a beautiful pavilion to the pool and patio area, upgraded from curtains to decorative blinds, added motorized blackout blinds to the sky lights, creating a new laundry outside of the Mansion to alleviate the transmission of the sounds from the washing machine, and other upgrades are yet to be announced and completed. We do agree that equipment should constantly be updated, and that the condition of the property should always appear pristine and sharp. That is our commitment to the public.

As you commented, we do have a wonderful staff. I pledge to seriously search out each and every one of these so called "property shortfalls." We are committed that as much as personal taste in decor and style will allow, guests will NOT come here and feel that there are defiencies in the property, at least not that we or the vast majority of guests can detect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This was absolutely one of the most beautiful places that I have had the pleasure of staying at! Our room was so luxurious and the view from our window breathtaking! The staff was so friendly and very willing to help with anything we needed. Also, the restaurant at the inn was perfect. The food was beautifully plated and the taste was outstanding! I was sad when we had to leave. Maybe one day we can go back:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

How sweet to read your description of your experience here at Cameo Heights Mansion. Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

You are welcomed with sparkling cider or sparkling wine with a tour. Our room and bath was amazing. We stayed in the Italian room that looked of vineyards and pool. In the morning you receive room service of coffee or tea and a freshly made warm danish. breakfast is an hour later. You are made to feel at home!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Q415PPcindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Like the Hispanics say, "nuestra casa is su casa." (Our house is your house.) We hope every guest feels that level of comfort when they visit us at Cameo Heights Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We stayed at Cameo three lovely nights, and appreciated all the friendly touches the staff provided to make us feel pampered. We LOVED the scrumptious breakfasts, and enjoyed the gourmet dinners as well. A wonderful find!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerwayne1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your review about the friendly pamering touches provided by our staff and the "scrumptious" dining. We pride ourselves on providing a very unusually high level of both evening dining and breakfast service. Please discover Cameo Heights Mansion for yourselves. You will not be sorry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

It is impossible to find anything wrong with this amazing get-away destination bed and breakfast. The efforts by the owners to assure that everything you think you may need has already been thought of by them. We have stayed before and one of my favorites is the "wake-up call". A knock on your door at 8 AM, and hot coffee/tea/juice and a warm pastry. Only to be followed by breakfast in the upstairs dinning room. Second favorite? everything you need for smores is pre-packaged for you to take out to the the little firepit. Third favorite? The beautiful rooms with your own little box of their Cameo's own toiletries, the fluffy robes and towels, the fireplace, the mattresses that seem to just embrace you. The coins, each room gets plastic coins to purchase drinks, ice cream from the downstairs kitchen. Popcorn? snacks...well that's free. I can only say amazing things about Cameo Heights Mansion because it is an amazing, very special experience that makes you feel spoiled when you leave. Book early.....early if you have plans

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinkribbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Alan F, Owner at Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

This is such a warm and welcoming review that I feel I must say that we did not pay for it! Though we welcome our guests to post them, they are not compensated in any way for anything they may write. We discover them on the internet the same as the general public. We thank "pinkribbons" for her generous and flattering review. Though most of the things mentioned here are signature staples of Cameo Heights Mansion which have been part and parcel of every stay since the beginning, there are new features we introduce each year. For any returning guests, I am pretty sure you will discover something surprising and new each time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews