We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sea-Tac airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites Tukwila and found it to be a clean, comfortable, modern property.There is a flat screen TV and the beds are very comfortable. There is a manager's reception in the late afternoon which was quite tasty. The shuttle service to/from the airport is quick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltheworld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and so we figured we would be ok but we were wrong. The check in time was 3 pm we had been up early at 5:30am and arrived at the hotel at 2:30pm to be told that our room wasn't ready and could we come back in a couple of hours. Apparently it was our fault they were full the night before and didn't have enough staff to clean all the rooms. The front desk clerk was quite rude. We repacked the car and left to return at 4:30pm when our room was finally done. We had the deluxe suite as we were travelling with three teenaged boys. When my husband and I walked into the suite and closed the door we were locked in and could only be released by the boys on the other side of the door. When we compained they did change the door knob which was broken and a huge safety hazzard but there was no appologies for the inconvience. The pool was way too cold and the hot tub was only luke warm. We were on floor 2 the "quiet" floor except there were kids running and screaming in the hallways. We also had kids above us that must have been wrestling as we had to phone and complain about the noise at 11pm as it sounded like they were going to come right through the ceiling. The pool area has deterated greatly since our last visit. There as signs everywhere telling about a wonderful managers snack which only happens on tue wed and thursday evenings so why have the sign up at all. Unless it is those nights we don't need to hear about things we can't get even though we pay the same amount as the tue wed thur people. I wouldn't stay here again we have a nicer time at the Embassy suites in Lynwood so we will just go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here in May of 2012, on two occasions: one before a flight to Hawaii, and one night coming back from Hawaii. This place is spacious, clean, and friendly. The rooms were great, and the breakfast was good. Okay, they say it's a hot breakfast, but what that really means is an egg thing, and maybe some sausage thing. But the waffles, cereal, starches, were good. Orange juice tasted weird, but that's to be expected. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport is wonderful, on time, and quick. I asked for recommendations for transportation to the train station and they made the reservation for me. FYI: it is much cheaper to call for a town car yourself. The front desk staff was pleasant, especially the night staff. You can't walk to any restaurant for dinner, but close by is a mall with Olive Garden, Cheesecake Factory, etc. The website for the motel says there is a Red Robin nearby, but we could not find it. If you are going to be flying in late, Cheesecake Factory is about the only restaurant open at that time of night. And the second floor is a quiet floor, which means that no noise is allowed. Kind of cool, especially for those trying to sleep during the day. Haven't seen that in a motel lately. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kant0r1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean hotel, nice location, spacey rooms and great breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Our room was very clean and spatious. The breakfast was delicious and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. They have a specific "quiet" area of the hotel for those who are traveling and are sleeping during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mllikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in room 103. We walked in and the room had an odor to it. We opened the window and went to lunch. Came back and it seemed better. Very nice pool area and spa. Didn't sleep to well due to the train traffic coming by the hotel every two hours. We should have stayed on the top floor on the east end of the complex. Recent stay it was much quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Due to horrible snowy weather I needed to stay in a hotel after work nearby and my workplace put me in this hotel for two nights in late January of 2012. The lobby is nice and cozy, although I did find it strange that in late January it was still decorated for Christmas with the lights lit up and everything. But the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and spacious. It was clean and the beds were very comfy with a nice flatscreen tv to watch. Also was great having a fridge and microwave to use. The shuttle pickup did take longer than expected both times, but given the bad road conditions that wasn't a huge deal. If you want to stay somewhere close to SeaTac airport, this is the hotel to stay at in my opinion!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.6 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.8 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $208 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing