We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Classy Private tasting

Our large group of 14 booked a private tasting at Palouse. We were greeted warmly and given a... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
Danielle O
Great family friendly winery!!

Great winery, superb grounds and really epic wine. I really enjoyed the reisling and the eclipse. I... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2018
SShirazi
,
Thousand Oaks
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
51
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wine tasting wine club members look forward pinot noir knowledgeable staff tasting fee crackers wonderful tasting a nice touch live music special events the owner day trip linda reds backyard
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The friendly, relaxed atmosphere of Palouse Winery draws you in for a taste of red, white and rose wines that proprietors George and Linda just love sharing with you. Great to sip alone or paired with food, George's wines rock! So take the ferry over to Vashon and be ready for a delightful experience!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank sageland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for sharing your experiences here at Palouse Winery. We always love hearing that we are living up to what we strive for, which is a great customer experience and making great wines. Since we established the winery back in 2003 we have had the honor of meeting and meeting so many wonderful people, their friends and families. It truly makes our hearts sing! Thanks for being one of them!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Made our way to the winery as we were heading to the ferry terminal. A great winery with good wine and atmosphere. A must visit while visiting Vashon island.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank rmtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Loved the cab franc and the Riesling. Great people! It's in a house right off the road so be prepared for creative parking. We bought two bottles and will be back!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thanks for coming out and enjoying a taste. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

The tasting room was fine and the service was ok. But frankly, the wine was blah. All the reds had no body and a quick, sour finish. After we taste we find out that the tasting fee is $15/person. They only wave the fee if you spend $50/person. The prices listed as retail were not honored and they charged more for the only palatable wine we could buy to offset the tasting fee. I would recommend they lower their tasting fee, post it clearly in several places, make sure their info sheets include correct pricing and work on that wine. I do not recommend a stop here.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Sorry you didn't enjoy the wines, but different people have different tastes. The tasting fee is clearly list on our tasting notes that are on the table, and includes really nice cheese and crackers for clearing the palate between tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Family operation producing 18+ wines, nearly all of which are single varietals. Great munchies also. The best features are the quality and pricing of the wines, all promoted and poured by the winemakers. Can't miss!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank robisavandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thanks, glad you enjoyed the wines! Hope to see you again when you come to Vashon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews