We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enchanting and fun”
Review of Palouse Winery

Palouse Winery
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Vashon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Since moving to the island five years ago, my husband and I have belonged to the wine club. Of course, we can't always wait for our next delivery, so in the interim, we purchase more. We always have bottles of Palouse reds on hand.

We've been to several winemaker dinners that are held inside at Palouse Winery. The menus are creative and they always offer a vegetarian option of which I take advantage. The owners, George and Linda, are as warm and welcoming as the come.

Two summers ago, we held my mother-in-law's 90th birthday party on the enchanting outside patio. The chef prepared the entire multi-course dinner meal on-site, we hired a string quartet, and many attendees tried the wine for the first time. Our friends and family still talk about that lovely day.

1  Thank PhilippaGrace13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine club"
in 9 reviews
"tasting room"
in 7 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 5 reviews
"look forward"
in 4 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 3 reviews
"multi course"
in 2 reviews
"awesome wine"
in 2 reviews
"friends and family"
in 2 reviews
"cheese and crackers"
in 2 reviews
"favorite wine"
in 2 reviews
"a nice touch"
in 2 reviews
"first stop"
in 2 reviews
"special events"
in 2 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 2 reviews
"the north end"
in 2 reviews
"linda"
in 14 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

The friendly, relaxed atmosphere of Palouse Winery draws you in for a taste of red, white and rose wines that proprietors George and Linda just love sharing with you. Great to sip alone or paired with food, George's wines rock! So take the ferry over to Vashon and be ready for a delightful experience!

1  Thank sageland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for sharing your experiences here at Palouse Winery. We always love hearing that we are living up to what we strive for, which is a great customer experience and making great wines. Since we established the winery back in 2003 we have had the honor of meeting and meeting so many wonderful people, their friends and families. It truly makes our hearts sing! Thanks for being one of them!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Made our way to the winery as we were heading to the ferry terminal. A great winery with good wine and atmosphere. A must visit while visiting Vashon island.

1  Thank rmtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Loved the cab franc and the Riesling. Great people! It's in a house right off the road so be prepared for creative parking. We bought two bottles and will be back!

1  Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for coming out and enjoying a taste. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The tasting room was fine and the service was ok. But frankly, the wine was blah. All the reds had no body and a quick, sour finish. After we taste we find out that the tasting fee is $15/person. They only wave the fee if you spend $50/person. The prices listed as retail were not honored and they charged more for the only palatable wine we could buy to offset the tasting fee. I would recommend they lower their tasting fee, post it clearly in several places, make sure their info sheets include correct pricing and work on that wine. I do not recommend a stop here.

1  Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Sorry you didn't enjoy the wines, but different people have different tastes. The tasting fee is clearly list on our tasting notes that are on the table, and includes really nice cheese and crackers for clearing the palate between tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palouse Winery also viewed

 

Been to Palouse Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing