We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
Review of Palouse Winery

Palouse Winery
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Vashon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This fun winery is right off the ferry from Seattle. Wonderful wine selection and super fun/friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a visit!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Kyle,
Thank you for your feed back and sharing your great experience with us and others!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 8 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 5 reviews
"wine club members"
in 4 reviews
"look forward"
in 4 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 4 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 4 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 2 reviews
"crackers"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful tasting"
in 2 reviews
"a nice touch"
in 2 reviews
"live music"
in 2 reviews
"special events"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"linda"
in 14 reviews
"reds"
in 7 reviews
"backyard"
in 3 reviews
"eclipse"
in 3 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We always take our friends/family here when they visit. They are so nice and informative, and always have snacks for in between tastings which I appreciate. Definitely go!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank krystannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi Krystanne,
Thank you for coming and sharing your great experience with your friends and family. We strive to provide a great customer experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great customer service. An amazing patio with a view. So fun to get on a ferry and have a fun trip to Vashon. We spent two hours here talking over wine and enjoying the amazing patio with a view of the cascades. Second trip here and we will be back!! Must go on vashon.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience with each other. One of the best experiences my wife and I have had with our daughter was at a winery, and our goal is to have others experience that same feeling at our winery. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and great pours in the wine tasting makes it an enjoyable stop! The plate of snacks offered is a nice touch too!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank lperius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

College friend and I went exploring on Vashon. Came across this winery housed in a glorified garage. Was not expecting much as I parked. Walked up the drive and turned the corner to find the cutest little building with a beautiful slab pine bar, oriental rugs, and stacks of oak barrels, and petite red and and white lights with hanging plants.

Wine was nice with average samples and friendly servers. $15 to sample 8 wines. Cheese and crackers were a very nice touch.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lorinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi Lorinda,
Thank you for your wonderful review. In France they call us "garagistes", small producers of exceptional wines. We make wines in the best possible ways, sourcing fruit from some of the best vineyards in Washington State and making the wines in very labor intensive methods. The results speak for themselves! and reflected by reviews like yours. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palouse Winery also viewed

 

Been to Palouse Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing