We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hosts and wonderful wine”
Review of Palouse Winery

Palouse Winery
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Vashon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Palouse Winery is worth the stop while you are on Vashon Island for anyone who enjoys wine tasting. The tasting room is lovely and George and Linda are gracious fun hosts. They are always expanding their wine selections and the wines have been honored with many medals. Personal favorites include Ahh Syrah, Viogner and the port. We are wine club members and always look forward to something new to try ialong with a few favorites. Their special events (Fathers Day, wine dinners etc.) are so much fun!

Thank Shannon531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Shannon, we love you and John and Brett. It's folks like you that have made owning the winery such a rewarding experience for us as well. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine club"
in 9 reviews
"tasting room"
in 7 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"look forward"
in 4 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 4 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 2 reviews
"multi course"
in 2 reviews
"awesome wine"
in 2 reviews
"friends and family"
in 2 reviews
"live music"
in 2 reviews
"first stop"
in 2 reviews
"special events"
in 2 reviews
"linda"
in 14 reviews
"reds"
in 6 reviews
"production"
in 2 reviews
"delivery"
in 2 reviews
"chef"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This fun winery is right off the ferry from Seattle. Wonderful wine selection and super fun/friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a visit!

Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Kyle,
Thank you for your feed back and sharing your great experience with us and others!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We always take our friends/family here when they visit. They are so nice and informative, and always have snacks for in between tastings which I appreciate. Definitely go!

Thank Krystanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi Krystanne,
Thank you for coming and sharing your great experience with your friends and family. We strive to provide a great customer experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great customer service. An amazing patio with a view. So fun to get on a ferry and have a fun trip to Vashon. We spent two hours here talking over wine and enjoying the amazing patio with a view of the cascades. Second trip here and we will be back!! Must go on vashon.

Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience with each other. One of the best experiences my wife and I have had with our daughter was at a winery, and our goal is to have others experience that same feeling at our winery. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and great pours in the wine tasting makes it an enjoyable stop! The plate of snacks offered is a nice touch too!

Thank lperius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palouse Winery also viewed

 

Been to Palouse Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing