We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Classy Private tasting

Our large group of 14 booked a private tasting at Palouse. We were greeted warmly and given a... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
Danielle O
Great family friendly winery!!

Great winery, superb grounds and really epic wine. I really enjoyed the reisling and the eclipse. I... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2018
SShirazi
,
Thousand Oaks
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
51
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine club tasting room wine tasting look forward pinot noir knowledgeable staff tasting fee multi course crackers wonderful tasting awesome wine friends and family a nice touch live music special events the owner day trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 56 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Palouse Winery is worth the stop while you are on Vashon Island for anyone who enjoys wine tasting. The tasting room is lovely and George and Linda are gracious fun hosts. They are always expanding their wine selections and the wines have been honored with many medals. Personal favorites include Ahh Syrah, Viogner and the port. We are wine club members and always look forward to something new to try ialong with a few favorites. Their special events (Fathers Day, wine dinners etc.) are so much fun!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Shannon531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Shannon, we love you and John and Brett. It's folks like you that have made owning the winery such a rewarding experience for us as well. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This fun winery is right off the ferry from Seattle. Wonderful wine selection and super fun/friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a visit!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Kyle,
Thank you for your feed back and sharing your great experience with us and others!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We always take our friends/family here when they visit. They are so nice and informative, and always have snacks for in between tastings which I appreciate. Definitely go!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Krystanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi Krystanne,
Thank you for coming and sharing your great experience with your friends and family. We strive to provide a great customer experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great customer service. An amazing patio with a view. So fun to get on a ferry and have a fun trip to Vashon. We spent two hours here talking over wine and enjoying the amazing patio with a view of the cascades. Second trip here and we will be back!! Must go on vashon.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience with each other. One of the best experiences my wife and I have had with our daughter was at a winery, and our goal is to have others experience that same feeling at our winery. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and great pours in the wine tasting makes it an enjoyable stop! The plate of snacks offered is a nice touch too!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank lperius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gkirkish, Owner at Palouse Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews