We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would stay again”
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Kootenays BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we would stay again”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

read the reviews- not too great but I was pleasantly surprised - beat Leavenworth ridicules rates- worth the hr + drive for the value. 43 for the night. clean, comfortable & friendly! I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrysister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    229
    157
    64
    58
See reviews for
204
173
61
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

read terrible reviews but thought why not - got the room for less than 40 $
We stayed for 2 nights & it was clean, not noisy. walking distance to all amenities. We went to Leavenworth- Stevens pass to ski. found it way over priced- drove the1.5 hr to stay here again. would do it again!
Thanx super 8!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrysister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

When we checked in shortly after 11 a.m. and went to the room assigned us, we were shocked to find it still dirty. Since 'official' check in time is not until 3 we decided that housekeeping hadn't been there yet and left the room to complete errands and appointments around town. Upon arriving back to our room at 8:30 p.m. we were very displeased to find our room still hadn't been cleaned! I don't mean a little dust, I mean dirty towels on floor, full trash cans, and unmade beds. So my travel companions and I requested a new room. The desk attendant gave us a key for the room next door to the original room. We went to the new room, only to find that room was a mess too! Third time is a charm, apparently, because the 3rd room we were assigned was tidy enough, if you could ignore the over-all smell of the entire hotel. The place smelled like years of dirty bodies, tobacco smoke, and a very heavy perfume-y smell to try to cover it all. The beds were comfortable enough, but the pillows may as well be replaced with notepads. They're thin and lumpy and there aren't really enough of them. In the morning when we checked out we tried to find the manager - mainly to discuss the inconvenience and over-all grossness of having to switch from one dirty room to another before finally being able to relax for the evening. The manager doesn't report for shift until after check out. That seems rather odd, to not be there when a guest is checking out and wants to report something. The manager was kind enough to call, however, and offer us a 15% refund on the price of our room. So for all the hassle we were to recieve (approximately) a $9 refund on my travel companion's credit card. So far its been a week - the price of the room came off the credit card, but still no reimbursement. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again! I will bring my tent or sleep in my car on my next overnight trip to Wenatchee before I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunniebobunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

My Colleagues and I had to spend a night in Wenatchee for business and we picked Super 8. I've stayed at many hotels around here for both business and leisure and I must say the staff is willing to go out of there way to help you. We had to leave early in the morning the next day and they opened up their breakfast room early just for us. The rooms were clean and the property was as well. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WenSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Wenatchee, responded to this review, 10 February 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 hotel in
Wenatchee, WA. I appreciate the nice comments about the front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wenatchee, WA
again soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Super 8 Hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2009

So my husband and I decied to stay at the super 8 instread of putting family in a bind for christmas but really it would have been better. When we arrived at 10:30 am i asked nicly to the gentalmen at the desk if we could check in or would it be to early... with adittude he goes yeah its to early but I find you a clean room to check into. So he then checked us into room 109. After walking down a long hall way in what seemed to the basement floor(very few lights and werid nosies coming from other rooms) we got to our room.The bathroom looked as if it just was redone but the room...OH MY GOOSH!!! The carpet was nasty, my white socks turned black and looked like the maids just vacumed around the bed. For the bed the reason im wrighting this is because it is 1 am and i cant sleep it is rock hard. Ans i have a 2 " thick flat pillow. I would have to say that come my future hotel stays here in Wenatchee I would rather spend the extra money for a better stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I guess this is what you get for staying at a Super 8. Pool was pretty decent. Rooms were not as clean as others. You can hear some of the noises from your room. Breakfast was not good. Staff was not very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My husband & I stayed there for 3 nights. I was told that it was handicapped accessible, even the pool. My husband drives a 3 wheeled motorized scooter. We decided to go swimming the first day we arrived. We went to the 1st floor where the pool was & my husband would have to climb stairs to get to the pool. We got his scooter, drove to the front of the motel, no ramp. We had to lift his scooter up to go into the front door, he fell helping me to lift his scooter. We went swimming. Pool was accessible, also nice & clean..That was the only downfall about this place. Oh yah, the free breakfast was a joke. Toaster pancakes, toaster waffles, tiny donuts, cold, hot cereal(packets), juice & milk.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenytinyterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.1 km away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wenatchee

Property: Super 8 Wenatchee
Address: 1401 N Miller St, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This 102 room Super 8 Wenatchee hotel is within walking distance to the Wenatchee River, Apple Capital Loop Trail, and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Also near our Super 8 Wenatchee hotel are many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries, the Mission Ridge Ski Resort, Leavenworth Bavarian Village, the Gorge Amphitheater and Lake Chelan. While you stay with the Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel, enjoy the Super Start Breakfast, served each morning. After your long day of work or play whether it be in the Wenatchee Valley, the Gorge Amphitheater or Leavenworth Bavarian Village, come back to the Super 8 and enjoy the free wireless Hi-Speed internet, as well as our heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate a business center which has a computer and printer with Internet access, as well as Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms. The Super 8 Hotel also offers a conference room on site with access to a projector. This Wenatchee Hotel is conveniently located close to numerous full service and fast food restaurants. The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure you with comfort, care and value throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wenatchee
Wenatchee Super Eight
Wenatchee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing