We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Osoyoos, B.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Super 8.
All of the staff, were very friendly and accomodating. We were always greeted with big smiles. The motel is very close to our shopping.
Very clean, and NO BED BUGS. Room 319
They serve a nice Continental breakfast. The coffee could be a little better., other
than that, my husband and I were very pleased, and you can't beat the rates. One small concern, you have to go up and down 5 stairs, to get to the elevator. Not too good for someone who is slightly crippled, like myself. Very tough getting suitcases up and down, for the elderly. Joan D.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet. I think we were the only ones on the floor, for 3 days. Roomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    204
    148
    60
    51
See reviews for
186
159
57
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

What to say....found room online, bought before we could see where we were staying. Room was filthy, old, broken bed. The staff was nice, thats the ONLY good thing!

Day 9, back at home, several itchy red bites appeared on my face, neck, back, and arms.
Trying to get money back is a chore if you don't book directly.

"Free" breakfast was soo bad that we just walked over to Denny's accross the street.

Room Tip: Stay AWAY from this DUMP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BellevueBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I was supposed to stay there last night with my mom and sister when my mother saw a small orangish bug, i was able to see it before she crushed it. It seemed very suspicious so i searched what bedbugs looked like...it resembled an adolescent bedbug. I then stumbled upon a website called bedbug registry where i read a review from THE NIGHT BEFORE, in the exact same hotel room. A family had seen multiple bedbugs and left the hotel. After reading that my family grabbed our bags and ran. We were able to be refunded but the clerk was barely apologetic. We are disgusted to know that with a case of bedbugs, they would give costumers the exact same room where such a thing was reported.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GlassHalfFull_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Chose to stay here since we have had good experiences at Super 8 elsewhere. We put the kids to bed and stayed up to read. I noticed a red beetle-like bug climbing on the cover and went to kill it before realizing what it was. We pulled back the covers on both beds and quickly discovered 5 more bedbugs in varying sizes. Front desk claimed to have never had a complaint but refunded our money. We left right away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EleanaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

read the reviews- not too great but I was pleasantly surprised - beat Leavenworth ridicules rates- worth the hr + drive for the value. 43 for the night. clean, comfortable & friendly! I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrysister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

read terrible reviews but thought why not - got the room for less than 40 $
We stayed for 2 nights & it was clean, not noisy. walking distance to all amenities. We went to Leavenworth- Stevens pass to ski. found it way over priced- drove the1.5 hr to stay here again. would do it again!
Thanx super 8!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrysister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

When we checked in shortly after 11 a.m. and went to the room assigned us, we were shocked to find it still dirty. Since 'official' check in time is not until 3 we decided that housekeeping hadn't been there yet and left the room to complete errands and appointments around town. Upon arriving back to our room at 8:30 p.m. we were very displeased to find our room still hadn't been cleaned! I don't mean a little dust, I mean dirty towels on floor, full trash cans, and unmade beds. So my travel companions and I requested a new room. The desk attendant gave us a key for the room next door to the original room. We went to the new room, only to find that room was a mess too! Third time is a charm, apparently, because the 3rd room we were assigned was tidy enough, if you could ignore the over-all smell of the entire hotel. The place smelled like years of dirty bodies, tobacco smoke, and a very heavy perfume-y smell to try to cover it all. The beds were comfortable enough, but the pillows may as well be replaced with notepads. They're thin and lumpy and there aren't really enough of them. In the morning when we checked out we tried to find the manager - mainly to discuss the inconvenience and over-all grossness of having to switch from one dirty room to another before finally being able to relax for the evening. The manager doesn't report for shift until after check out. That seems rather odd, to not be there when a guest is checking out and wants to report something. The manager was kind enough to call, however, and offer us a 15% refund on the price of our room. So for all the hassle we were to recieve (approximately) a $9 refund on my travel companion's credit card. So far its been a week - the price of the room came off the credit card, but still no reimbursement. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again! I will bring my tent or sleep in my car on my next overnight trip to Wenatchee before I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunniebobunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wenatchee

Property: Super 8 Wenatchee
Address: 1401 N. Miller Street, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This 102 room Super 8 Wenatchee hotel is within walking distance to the Wenatchee River, Apple Capital Loop Trail, and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Also near our Super 8 Wenatchee hotel are many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries, the Mission Ridge Ski Resort, Leavenworth Bavarian Village, the Gorge Amphitheater and Lake Chelan. While you stay with the Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel, enjoy the Super Start Breakfast, served each morning. After your long day of work or play whether it be in the Wenatchee Valley, the Gorge Amphitheater or Leavenworth Bavarian Village, come back to the Super 8 and enjoy the free wireless Hi-Speed internet, as well as our heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate a business center which has a computer and printer with Internet access, as well as Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms. The Super 8 Hotel also offers a conference room on site with access to a projector. This Wenatchee Hotel is conveniently located close to numerous full service and fast food restaurants. The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure you with comfort, care and value throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wenatchee
Wenatchee Super 8
Wenatchee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing