We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi & hibachi!”

Sumo Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 147 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Have visited Sumo numerous times for their sushi & it is wonderful. It has always been fresh & very flavorful. My husband who never tried sushi & was always hesitant, is now a fan of Sumo with their many cooked sushi roll options.

This past weekend we tried their hibachi for the first time. It was delicious. I had the salmon with shrimp & my husband had the filet mignon with shrimp. Both very flavorful.

We will both be returning, like we normally do, but now have more choices to consider when ordering from Sumos very expansive menu. I highly recommend dining there. Their happy hour is fantastic as well.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 92 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I can say it is the BEST sushi in town, no doubt.
The rolls are fresh , the presentation of the plates are pretty nice, they have a combo of sushi in a wood boat presentation, yo have to see it.
The Hibachi area is a good size, the show the chefs, how they cook your food are amazing.

I highly recommend you make a Reservation at dinner time.
I'm sure you will love it as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Magda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I am gluten free and our waiter did an excellent job of making sure the cook didn't give me any gluten. The food was very good and plentiful.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank chsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Sumo is an entertaining dining experience. The Hibachi Grill is the way to go in my opinion. Birthday participants get a desert and extra attention.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Fellowtraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Come to Sumos for a very fun evening with good food, saki, and lost of laughs! Great for parties and celebrations.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumo Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sumo Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing