We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
1,022
126
61
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
126
61
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barking frog red hook brewery wine tasting herb farm fireside lounge chateau st michelle winery wine country soaking tub nicer room columbia winery rose petals within walking distance local wineries gas fireplace beautiful property pacific northwest
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Willows rests at the end of a grass farm that seperates to the horizon, which at the far end is dominated by an awe inspiring portrait of Mt Rainier, should the air be clear. On any day, rain or shine, the Willows is welcoming and generous of spirit with spacious rooms, a fine restaurant, and a staff that seems like your mother with an MBA. Finally, Jonathan the Captain of the Bell Staff, is as fine at his job as can be imagined. Overall, a clean and crisp professional hotel with a soft-side that it won't admit to until you arrive for check-in.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the ground floor, but I would request a room that faces the herb garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Lodge itself is very serene. Nestled amongst trees, a pond, an herb garden, and wildflowers, it is truly a peaceful environment. Everything from the wood beams in the lobby to the big corner fireplaces in the rooms give it a relaxing rustic feel. I must say the food here is phenomenal! The staff is kind and friendly, and it's very close to Washington tasting rooms. The only thing that didn't overly impress me was the Spa but I would come back for the comfort, the food, and the wine!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in August for a friend's wedding. First off, the gardens where the wedding took place were beautiful. The entire property makes you forget that you are close to a large city with its ponds, fountains and fire pits scattered throughout. The rooms are very Pacific Northwest lodge chic. I loved the soaking tub that has sliding shutters that opens out into the room containing a fireplace. The bed is very comfortable which is a good thing because you are surrounded by 80+tasting rooms! I did not hear any noise from the surrounding rooms which helps make this place a perfect romantic getaway. The downstairs bar and adjoining patio is a perfect place to kick back with a bottle of wine and plant yourself by the firepit. The only downside would be the sheer number of weddings held here, and that could interfere with your enjoyment of the property.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the outdoor bar/patio. Friday nights they have a band set-up outside and I believe they play till 10. I that would bother you request a room not in that courtyard. However, the windows were VERY well insulated.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We bounced back in forth between the "Nicer Room" and suite, since we were traveling with our 2.5 year old we went on and splurged on the suite and let me tell you, it was one sweet suite!

The entire property is simply lovely and very Pacific Northwest in its motif. The decor was very earthy and inviting. The bathroom was spacious with a jetted tub for two, dual vanity, and seperate shower. The bedroom itself was just large enough for the king sized bed but a sliding 'window' allowed you to open the room up into the living room and allow for a more spacious feeling. The living room was great! There was a small loveseat in front of the gas fireplace, table and chairs, and a dry bar. The balcony was roomy and overlooked the property.

Extra treat: a great outdoor, sunken hot tub off of the spa. Take a glass of wine and soak the worries of the day away!

From being greeted with a glass of wine upon arrival to our bon voyage we were very happy with the Willows Lodge and look forward to returning someday. The only drawback worth noting is the fact they do not have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the grounds are nice and all have fireplaces. The difference we noticed from checking out the "nice" versus "nicer" rooms was the location.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxineInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our stay was quite nice and the Lodge is beautiful. The grounds of the resort were landscaped beautifully, very serene and it was nice just to walk the grounds. The 'better' suite was very nice with a great balcony overlooking a pond. The location is super, can walk to town and wineries/brewery quite easily. The staff was courteous, they went out of their way to feed us past the closing time of the bar. Ray and Daniel were super at the front desk, helped plan our stay. We would certainly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor rooms, had a bit more privacy than the first floor ones.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurekaSpringsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews