We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair Accessible Room”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband and I went to this lovely resort as a quick getaway while doing the Cascade Loop drive. We arrived at the Willows Lodge and I was very happy we decided to do 2 nights here. We really enjoyed the resort and the accessible room worked very well for us. The bathroom had a roll in shower with controls that were buttons that you press down (great for people with limited hand function) and a display to show the water temperature. This is a great feature for people with no sensation so they know what temperature the water is without risking burns. I have attached photos of the room (409) so you can get the general idea of the layout depending on your situation. We ate at the Barking Frog for most meals as it is onsite with the hotel. We dined in room (they deliver all room service meals) and at the restaurant, eating on their lovely outside deck since the weather was fabulous. The food was wonderful and the wine list had lots of choices by the glass so you could try various vineyards in the area. There is a paved accessible path to Ste Michelle Vineyard and the grounds there are specatular. Next time we will arrange our trip around the outdoor summer concerts they have there. There are other vineyards within walking, wheeling and biking distance but we only did one while we were there. I went to the spa and had one of the best massages by Nancy. We were impressed by the access in the lodge (though there is NOT a button to get in the front lobby doors) and the layout of the vineyards and restaurants so close by. We will come here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Willows rests at the end of a grass farm that seperates to the horizon, which at the far end is dominated by an awe inspiring portrait of Mt Rainier, should the air be clear. On any day, rain or shine, the Willows is welcoming and generous of spirit with spacious rooms, a fine restaurant, and a staff that seems like your mother with an MBA. Finally, Jonathan the Captain of the Bell Staff, is as fine at his job as can be imagined. Overall, a clean and crisp professional hotel with a soft-side that it won't admit to until you arrive for check-in.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the ground floor, but I would request a room that faces the herb garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Lodge itself is very serene. Nestled amongst trees, a pond, an herb garden, and wildflowers, it is truly a peaceful environment. Everything from the wood beams in the lobby to the big corner fireplaces in the rooms give it a relaxing rustic feel. I must say the food here is phenomenal! The staff is kind and friendly, and it's very close to Washington tasting rooms. The only thing that didn't overly impress me was the Spa but I would come back for the comfort, the food, and the wine!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in August for a friend's wedding. First off, the gardens where the wedding took place were beautiful. The entire property makes you forget that you are close to a large city with its ponds, fountains and fire pits scattered throughout. The rooms are very Pacific Northwest lodge chic. I loved the soaking tub that has sliding shutters that opens out into the room containing a fireplace. The bed is very comfortable which is a good thing because you are surrounded by 80+tasting rooms! I did not hear any noise from the surrounding rooms which helps make this place a perfect romantic getaway. The downstairs bar and adjoining patio is a perfect place to kick back with a bottle of wine and plant yourself by the firepit. The only downside would be the sheer number of weddings held here, and that could interfere with your enjoyment of the property.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the outdoor bar/patio. Friday nights they have a band set-up outside and I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We bounced back in forth between the "Nicer Room" and suite, since we were traveling with our 2.5 year old we went on and splurged on the suite and let me tell you, it was one sweet suite!

The entire property is simply lovely and very Pacific Northwest in its motif. The decor was very earthy and inviting. The bathroom was spacious with a jetted tub for two, dual vanity, and seperate shower. The bedroom itself was just large enough for the king sized bed but a sliding 'window' allowed you to open the room up into the living room and allow for a more spacious feeling. The living room was great! There was a small loveseat in front of the gas fireplace, table and chairs, and a dry bar. The balcony was roomy and overlooked the property.

Extra treat: a great outdoor, sunken hot tub off of the spa. Take a glass of wine and soak the worries of the day away!

From being greeted with a glass of wine upon arrival to our bon voyage we were very happy with the Willows Lodge and look forward to returning someday. The only drawback worth noting is the fact they do not have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the grounds are nice and all have fireplaces. The difference we noticed from che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxineInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our stay was quite nice and the Lodge is beautiful. The grounds of the resort were landscaped beautifully, very serene and it was nice just to walk the grounds. The 'better' suite was very nice with a great balcony overlooking a pond. The location is super, can walk to town and wineries/brewery quite easily. The staff was courteous, they went out of their way to feed us past the closing time of the bar. Ray and Daniel were super at the front desk, helped plan our stay. We would certainly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor rooms, had a bit more privacy than the first floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurekaSpringsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We eloped to the Willows Lodge and could not be happier with our choice. The location was wonderful (right in the middle of wine country) and the resort was just the right size. It was quiet, comfortable, simple, yet luxurious at the same time! The staff was very attentive, and it made our special day all the more special!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Snoqualmie
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,431 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range: $348 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 110 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside Lounge, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville
Willows Lodge Woodinville, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing