We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
1,022
126
61
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
126
61
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barking frog red hook brewery wine tasting herb farm fireside lounge chateau st michelle winery wine country soaking tub nicer room columbia winery rose petals within walking distance local wineries gas fireplace beautiful property pacific northwest
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Had a really great stay at Willows Lodge for a very small company off-site. I could not think of a more perfect place to have this type of meeting, but would most certainly return there on my own dime for a leisure trip. The entire staff was great and the property is beautiful. The room was amongst the best I have ever stayed at from a design & amenities standpoint. The location is also fantastic being a very short drive from Seattle, but with some great things to do such as vineyards & Red Hook brewery next door.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank MoeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This hotel was SO nice. Little details were attended to, customer service was excellent, and while the price was high, you get what you pay for.
This hotel could NOT be closer to Chateau Ste. Michelle, so if you're going to a concert and need to stay overnight, this would be the place. I'd have trouble not getting all I can out of the room if I'm paying that much, but if you are willing...
Rooms are large enough and carpet is plush, so if you had to cram a bunch of friends in the room after a concert, it probably wouldn't end up being very expensive per person :-)
This would be a great place to take your wife for a special night away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My husband and I and 2 grown children spent last weekend at the Willows Lodge in order to go to the Jackson Brown Concert Friday night and the Ringo Starr Concert Saturday night. What a great place, and great location. You can walk to the outdoor concerts at Chateau Ste Michele. What fun. I would lhighly recommend anyone wanting to get away in the summer to look at the concert schedules and book a room accordingly.

We loved the hotel. Food at Barking Frog was awesome. Wine tastings in the area were fun. And we felt so smug just walking down the road to the concerts instead of being stuck in traffic.

I had no complaints, however, my daughter had a noise problem with her room. After complaining 3 times, her room was comped. We were thrilled since we were paying for it.

Had a great time, and well worth the shlepp from Memphis.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Nice, quiet place to stay. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights on Sun, and Mon. to get away without kids for a couple days. Staff was accomondating and friendly. Stayed in the "nicest" room, which while pretty was overpriced. Had a mediocre massage in spa, and in room hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetone222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Willows Lodge is a very nice property but be warned that on summer weekends it becomes wedding central. That's not necessarily a problem unless your room is located near the large reception room and outdoor gardens where weddings and receptions are held. Then the hallway to the rooms becomes clogged with bridesmaids, flower girls, and nervous male wedding party members who have usually already started drinking and are talking loudly and excitedly, and frequently knocking on the wrong room door (it happened twice to us) searching for other members of the party. If you are in the right mood, it is quite festive and fun, but if you are tired and simply want to crash, it is hard to tolerate. (Disclosure: We were there for a post-wedding celebration as well).

That warning aside, the Willows Lodge is a beautiful property. The rooms are large and attractively designed and decorated, with lots of slate and wood in keeping with the northwest surroundings. The bathrooms are very high tech (they provide instructions for operating the shower) and are designed in the "open" fashion that is becoming popular in newer hotels. The is no privacy at all if you want to use the tub (it is open to the sleeping area), but you can close a door to the toilet and shower, although a frosted glass panel permits others in the room to see you from the waist up.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. A small bar featured all the makings for martinis and there was wine, beer and a basket of treats (for which you were charged if used). An unusual feature was that you had to pay for bath salts. Our room looked out on a beautiful small garden with a small water feature, but it was close to a public area so you never felt really alone with the view.

Housekeepping was a bit lax, perhaps because the hotel was full both nights we were there. We had to call to have our room made up when no housekeeping staff was on the floor by 2 p.m. To the hotel's credit, housekeeping came promptly and made up the room, but forgot to replace several used items, including coffee cups.

The hotel restaurant, The Barking Frog, handles room service and our dinner and breakfast was excellent and delivered promptly. Staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests. The hotel has a sense of humor in that a resident basset hound sleeps in the lobby next to a sign labeled "Complaint Department." The hotel is very pet friendly--several were in residence during our stay.

The Willows Lodge is located within walking distance of several wineries and tasting rooms and is located next door to the Red Hook Brewery. There is a wonderful hiking/biking/walking trail that runs along a river just a few feet away from the hotel entrance.

This is a very nice hotel and we would stay there again but perhaps not on a summer weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews