We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Nicer room than expected for the price. Comfortable beds, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMommyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a beautiful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    146
    69
    26
    16
See reviews for
155
108
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The staff was fantastic, David went out of his way to help me with my computer needs and help my son with finding an extension cord. Loved the giant family suites, wish all the Best Westerns had them.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us at Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. I am so proud to here once again our staff has provided Superior Customer Care to our guests. I will pass along to the staff your comments. Thank you again and hope to see you again. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stay in hotels twice a month on trips to Washington, and first were staying at Choice Hotels...we took a weekend and stayed instead at the Lincoln Inn, in Yakima to evaluate the ammenities.
Wise choice! We met David Stoddard at the front counter and soon found out what superior customer sevice was. He and the staff are great, catering to any need you may have. Dusty...who maintains the social area(s) of the establishment, is ubove reproach in her duties, and even goes so far as to remember guests names which is nice.
We would recomend a stay here to anyone without hesitation.
Chris and Lori Robb

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Chris & Robb,
I want to thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us at Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. We are so glad your stay was to your expectations. I will forward your comments on the staff, and let them know as well they are providing Supieror Customer Carel. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any assistance for future reservations, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lincoln Inn, Yakima, Washington on our way home to Boise, Idaho. As in most of our travels, we look for a Best Western when we stop for the night. We had travelled from Bellingham and wanted to stay about half way from home. Yakima was our first choice and clenched it when we saw the Best Western sign so near the interstate. Again, we were not surprised when the service was outstanding. Also, we looked forward to the sleeping on Best Western's outstanding beds. My wife and I both have minor back problems which are even more aggravated by driving for long periods. Best Western accomodations put us back on the road refreshed and ready the next morning.
I try not to stay anywhere else while travelling, even in Europe.

Room Tip: If you have not tried the sleep experience at Best Western, you missed the whole idea of a relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you so much for letting us know you have once again had a wonderful stay here with us at Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn, in Yakima, Washington. We do provide Superior Customer Care! I am so glad you enjoyed the beds and that they refreshed you for another long drive. I will pass on the comments to the staff, to let them know they have another satisfied customer. Thank You again for letting us know how we are performing, and if we can be of any assistance in your accomodations in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day. Happy Holidays!!

Chris L. Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is a nice property, convenient to the freeway. Amenities are good--business center, etc. Clean. Very quiet. Room could use update--e.g., flat screen tv standard these days at this hotel's price point. Room service did not come the one morning of my three day stay during which I did not leave the room early.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank You so much for taking the time to respond about your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. Your comments let us know how we are doing, and where we can improve to Lead The Industry in Superior Customer Care. Thank You again for letting us know how we are doing. If we can be of any assistance in accomodating you in the future, please feel free to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The last time I stayed here was around six yrs ago when this was still the Best Western Peppertree motel. I usually stay in Ellensburg, but since the Lincoln Inn and Suites there was sold out, I stayed here like I have done in the past. The quality of the room and its amenities are still excellent and comfortable. The rates are good, around average for a Best Western motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott51best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel for accomodatioin when you favorite hotel is booked. We appreciate the comments. We strive to make every guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us. Thank You again and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Very nice quiet property; clean, spacious, well furnished room. Needs improved lighting. Easy on/off highway access. Nice amenities including windows that open, fridge/microwave, business center, pool, newspapers. Comfortable bed. Had to wrestle the shower head...turned shower on and next thing I know it's shooting water all out the back of the tub on the floor and it is placed high up, hard to reach when you're not tall, so unable to adjust it to my liking at all. Came down twice between 6-7:30 for the 6pm cookies, and there were still none available so I reluctantly gave up. Older TV, but good channel selection. Out front is main road, and back of building adjacent to trailer (not mobile home) park. Good restaurants not far down the road. I'd probably stay again if in area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us, so we know where we can improve to make you, or guests to feel welcome and comfortable. I do apologize that you did not get some of our warm cookies. And that the shower head is positioned too high. I do hope you will visit us again in the future and if we can be of any assistance in doing so, please give us a call. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.2 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
788 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
3.0 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing