We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The reviews are right! Spotlessly clean rooms, well appointed and great value. Our room had a full kitchen complete with dishwasher, stovetop large fridge. 2 flat screen TVs, 2 Queens and a pull-out sleep sofa. All for $79. plus tax. Next time we're in Yakima we will stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review! I am so happy to hear that you found our past reviews to be true to what you found during your stay. Our housekeeping staff does an absolutely amazing job keeping the entire hotel clean and up to our standards. Our owner took great care in desiging the rooms to be modern, well-appointed and comfortable for our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in town!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    64
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
52
62
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

From the nice, stylish lobby and the professional and courteous staff to the very comfortable guest room, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Ledgestone. It was easy to find from the freeway and was easy to reach the big cross-country meet we attended on the other side of Yakima (thanks to directions from the front desk!). The room felt a bit luxurious, with its nice sitting room and kitchen -- wish we could have stayed longer! The Bob's Burgers & Brews next door was an unexpected treat that we took advantage of happily. All-around good stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for the lovely review! I am thrilled you had a memerable experience with us from start to finish! I am happy to hear our staff was helpful and the room felt spacious and luxurious. It is nice you were able to take advantage of Bob's Burgers & Brew next door. They have great food/drinks and are so convenient! We wish you could have stayed longer too! We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Yakima. Thanks again!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Where do I start? The hotel is beautiful. The room was modern and very comportable. The employees were very nice and helpful. The location is nice, right off the freeway and close to a couple stores and restaurants. The price was great for the value of the hotel. I would defanatly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mason206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and the accommodations comfortable. I am glad you saw the value in our pricing for the great experience you had. We look forward to welcoming you back and any friends/family you recommend to us in the future!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in November and I loved it! We have a family of 4 (which include my teenager and my toddler) but it didn't feel cramped at all. The room was spacious, clean, and decorated very modern making it feel very home like. The staff was very friendly and were eager to help with anything we needed. You can easily walk next door to Bob's Burger & Brew for some great food any time of the day or wander over to Target or Big Lots across the street to get out a bit. The hotel was quiet and in a good area of town. The rates were very reasonable especially considering what you get. We travel often and this was the best bang for our buck we have found in a long time! I will look for a Ledgestone hotel or their sister hotels anytime I travel in the future!

Room Tip: Even with a family of 4, we only got a 1 queen room and it was plenty of room since the couch in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonMom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is great to hear your suite was spacious enough for your family, as our rooms are 30% larger than the average hotel room. I am glad you like the modern, clean and comfortable feel of the suites. I am also happy to hear our staff was friendly and eager to assist you, as customer service is a priority for us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you and your family visit the area or at one of our sister properties (Aspen Hotels) in Alaska!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Very nice contemporary accommodations that included a sitting room and a fully-equipped, stocked kitchenette with a beautiful, spacious bathroom. My first apartment was smaller. The staff was pleasant and efficient, good location(easy on and off the highwa) AND a reasonable price. We were just passing through Yakima on our Northwest/West Coast road trip and were very happy to spend a night here. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you so much for the review and recommending us! I am delighted to hear our staff was pleasant and efficent and you felt it was a great value. I am also pleased to hear you felt Ledgestone Hotel is in a convienent location and were happy to spend the night. We strive to give our guests a memorable stay and certainly hope to welcome you back again!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have always used the Oxford Suites when we visit YKM, but I thought that I'd give the Ledgestone a try, even though it's on what was the "wrong" side of town in the 90's. The property was well lit, and seemed safe, with a wise use of open landscape to prevent mischief.

The check-in was so quick that I really can't comment about attitude, before I knew it, I was walking down the hall with my key. The room was in excellent shape, with a full kitchen, [~3/4 size fridge/freezer, two burner stove, microwave and dishwasher. Nice fold-out couch. I would usually rather donate a kidney than use the fold-out, but my granddaughter and DiL won the toss, and Grandpa got the foldout. It was decent, which is MUCH better than they usually are. My DiL said that the bed was comfortable, sans 4 year old kicking her.

No pool and no breakfast, but about $15-20 cheaper than the Oxford Suites, but I still might go back to the Oxford with the grandkids, because the pool and proximity to the park, and bfast means more to them.

If I was on a business trip [the targeted customer for this property], this would definitely be my first pick... although I would still make sure my car had nothing of value visible in it. No desk clerk late at night. I called after hours once, and reached a security guard. Uncertain if he is on-property all night, if he is, that would be a strong plus, assuming he's not nose down in his smart phone like so many are nowadays.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 82nd_Airborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I am glad to hear you would choose Ledgestone Hotel again and the accommodations were in excellent shape. Though we do not offer a pool on site, we work closely with the YMCA and offer day passes at a nominal fee. We do have a reliable security guard on-site nightly from 1030 pm - 630 am. We have not experienced much mischief on our property, but it is always nice to have the added security. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Yakima!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Ledgestone for one night on our way down to Oregon. Our first impression of the hotel on arrival was a positive one that remained true through our brief one night stay. The grounds were very well kept and the property has a new, clean and well cared for look.
Check-in: We arrived around 1:00 PM and checked in. Our room, on the top floor, was ready and our check in was prompt, courteous and done with a smile. Can’t complain at all.
The Room: Very nicely done over all. We prefer the suite set up because I am a pretty early riser and it’s nice to be able to get up and go to the living area to drink my coffee while my husband sleeps in.
- The room was very clean. No complaints there. Clearly the maid service pays attention to detail when cleaning and it shows.
- Kitchen. Perfect size and would be a great asset if anyone needed to stay there long term. There were dishes, a coffee maker, fridge, stove and other things needed to prepare a simple meal.
- Bed and Bath: The bed was comfy and the bathroom was spotless.
- Noise. The room was so peaceful. Never heard a peep of noise from any other room or even in the hall.
- Location: Right off the freeway, easy to find and close to a couple places to eat and shop. Never noticed any freeway noise so being close to the freeway was not an issue from that standpoint.
- Check-out: Quick, easy and no billing issues.

It was a pleasure to stay here and the little interaction that we had with the staff was very pleasant. Places like this make road trips a pleasure and we would certainly stay here again if ever down that way in the future. Please feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor so I don't have to deal with people on my ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about your pleasant and positive experience with us! I am pleased our staff was prompt and courteous when you interacted with them and that you noticed the hotel is well-cared for. We do take pride in our customer service and the upkeep of our hotel. I am glad to hear you found the room to be very clean, as our housekeeping staff does focus on the details. We do hope you are able to return to Yakima and spend more time so you can fully enjoy all the comforts of home at Ledgestone Hotel!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
798 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.8 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
185 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Property: Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Address: 107 N Fair Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-4514
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing