We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
444
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival warm welcome excellent breakfast fresh milk bed and breakfast pot of tea b and b spacious room guest house quiet location little touches full english feel very welcome night's sleep beautiful surroundings stayed one night yorkshire dales
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 450 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Friendly greeting, everywhere smart and clean. Rooms everything you could wish for, Inc superb en suite. The breakfast everything one could expect and more (hope your hungry). Looking forward to visiting again on our next diving trip to Capernwray.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank douglash844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Stayed seven nights and used as base for exploring the area. Lovely home in a beautiful, rural location. We recieved a warm friendly welcome and were shown to a lovely bright room. It was spotlessly clean and included quality toiletries and a fridge stocked with bottled water, fresh milk and treats. The breakfasts were delicious and we felt very well looked after during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed at Capernwray House, on the 7th June, for one night. I wish we had stayed longer. It is situated in beautiful countryside. Mel made us very welcome. Our room was first class, very comfortable everything to hand, well thought out. Breakfast was again first class, my husband choosing the full English and I choosing scrambled eggs and smoke salmon, also lots of other variations you can choose. A first class B&B to stay at.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Leighton Hall Car Show, lovely beautiful homely place. Perfect base for us to visit the wider area, the front lawn is lovely to sit out in the evening with a glass of wine after travelling around .The room we had was perfect (Robin) at the front and had everything we needed and more, nice gesture of tea & cake when we arrived. The rooms are all top standard, we loved the morning bird song and the family all very warm & welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with nice choices and if you need an earlier start that can be accommodated for as we requested. Good parking space at front of house, which was quiet & private. Will most definitely stay again in the near future

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Stayed one night and wished it could have been longer. A lovely location combined with first-class accommodation, lots of little extras and a friendly and welcoming host. You really couldn’t ask for anything more. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews