We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I would recommend this hotel, only problem I may see for some people is understanding exactly where it's located. My boyfriend works for a company that is moving into the area for the mining of natural gas and we're moving to the area because of it. We'll be staying in this hotel often while we try and find a place to call home. We didn't mind all the other oil field workers since we're used to them but I wouldn't recommend staying near the bar since you can hear the pounding bass of the music til the early hours of the morning. Only thing I wished they had was pet friendly rooms, since we have a young blood hound. Other than that, very nice and we'll be staying here for many more nights to come!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    127
    112
    59
    39
See reviews for
189
90
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Snowed in recently at this motel. Staff were all the kindest, most pleasant and helpful folks in spite of lack of sleep and a full house! Terry, the maintenance man, volunteered to locate and bring in food for all of us stranded travelers since the highways were all closed! Robyn, the hotel desk manager, was so pleasant, helpful, offered to phone book store where my book signing was to be held, to see if they were even open. Maids were smiling and kind and extra amenities were provided to those who had not planned an extra night's stay. Good free breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, waffles, pastries, etc. every morning! Will always stay here if anyway close to the area! Cheap rates, clean sheets, helpful, smiling staff - what is NOT to like??????

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appalachianwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Robyn at the Front Desk was TERRIFIC, very helpful all employees always said GOOD MORNING or Hi. Very quiet and very clean. WIll stay there in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no1camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Very clean well equipped rooms, even though we did not have a fridge, we were told we should have requested one, but that all rooms would soon be equipped with fridges and microwaves. Excellen breakfast, easy on and off highway and several restaurants withinwalking distance. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadbackBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The staff has always treated us great here, but my whole family loves it here now that the pool as been renovated. The rooms have new furniture and we love the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinomomof15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2008

The front desk wrote my room number on someones key card and I was awoken several time when they tryed to enter my room.

  • Liked — they had a pool
  • Disliked — the mistakes made by the night desk clerk
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WestVirginiaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2007

I'm sitting in the room right now burning some time. The furniture is definitely worn w/ cigarette burn holes. The beds are old, but not horrible. Clean sheets. Bathroom is a bit worn. I've stayed here three times within the past 6 years and I'd have to say the place is getting more run down.

Nice indoor pool. This is the first time I've been here when it hasnt been broken down.

Breakfast is good and always has been. Wafflemakers, good bagels, cereal, OJ, Apple Juice. Very complete and clean Breakfast. Front desk is nice. Parking not too bad.

  • Liked — Not too expensive
  • Disliked — Worn
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Loui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhino780, General manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this review, 21 March 2010
Sicne this review, we have replaced all furniture in those rooms, We have completely resurfaced the pool. We have added a coin laundry, business center and upgraded our wireless internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.6 km away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
421 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Address: 112 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Days Inn And Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
Days Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing