We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here when I just couldn't make it the couple of hours to get to Pittsburgh. We were on our way back from New Orleans and were just looking for a place to put our weary heads. Great staff and very clean. Nice stay and inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank behindeverycloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    56
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
63
58
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grafton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband & I stayed here to celebrate our 15th Anniversay, we stayed in Rm. 128 which was a room w/ a jacuzzi in it and it was FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The room was everything you would expect in a "home away from home", clean, clean, clean!!! The restaurant was wonderful and we capped off the night with drinks in the lounge and the gentleman tending the bar was second to none!! very personable man and chatted up a storm with us, made us feel very welcome!!! The public restrooms right outside the lounge were immaculate!!! We will stay again and we always tell our out of town friends to book this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DasDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel along with several other boys basketball teams from all over the country for an NCAA live showcase held through University of West Va. While the hotel was satisfactory in terms of location, comfort and cleanliness the customer service left much to be desired. I understand that the hotel was fully booked for the period of the tournament, with that in mind it would have been more then expected that the staff would have had more then one person on duty for check-in. Check-in took over 45 min. However the biggest problem occured when several teams had their uniforms locked in the laundry room overnight. The room was opened with hotel room keys...when the locked malfunctioned we were told that the hotel did not have a 24hr maintenance person (quite frankly unheard of) the only thing they could do for us was try calling maintenance but they did not answer. When asked to speak to manager on duty (sign and lit. in hotel room said there was a manager on duty 24hr) we were told that she was home sleeping. Asked if a lock smith could be called and was told "these locks were specially made for this hotel no lock smith could open them" Interesting since every hotel in the world uses these type of electronic locks and all locksmiths can open them. The lack of concern, managment and poor customer relations demonstrated at this hotel is something I have not seen in traveling to any other state or country.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
I want to start by thanking you for your business as well as your feeedback. We value your opinion and take pride in striving to make your stay satisfactory. I also would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay and want you to know we will do whatever is necessary to correct the problems. Furthmore I would like to take the time to address some of the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We do have 2 desk clerks on throughout the day and evening shifts to make checking in a quick and convenient process for our guests. Unfortunately since this group was booked through a third party site we had no information on the group to know they would all be checking in at the same time. To better serve our guests we would recommend contacting the hotel direct when you have a large group staying.
Our guest laundry hours are from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Unfortunately we do not have a maintenance staff member on throughout the middle of the night (3 a.m.) when you encountered the problem with the guest laundry after hours. We also have a Manager on Duty, throughout this time , when our General Manager and other management staff are off property. Our Management staff are present during our peak business hours.
However we do feel that we resolved this issue when our Maintenance Engineer came in at 7 a.m. and was able to correct the situation with a quick solution, as well as assisting with the uniforms by taking them to our own Housekeeping laundry and having them returned to you within 10 minutes.
Again I do apologize for this incident and if you would like to further discuss the situation please feel free to contact me directly at 304-842-5411.
Thank you for your time.
Connie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The overall appeal of this hotel is good, however there is some remodeling happening that made the review go down, otherwise would have been a four. The rooms are very clean, and well appointed, and the bed is extremely comfortable. However, the state of the hallways, stairwells and parking lot leaves something to be desired. The halls and stairwells were very dirty, had missing ceiling panels, and a random tub was sitting in the hallway. Great location for travelers along I-79. Would recommend staying here regardless!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Was traveling alone and a little apprehensive and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They stopped by often to check on me while eating and anytime they saw me throught my stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosie32452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

I want to come back when the pool is open! I was there last summer and enjoyed the pool. So quite and relaxing, but close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very plesantly taken care of. I needed to use their business center and have a fax sent and the frontdesk clerk, Susan, was a GEM, so pleasant and met my every request. I ate in the restaurant and it was Wonderful!!! had dinner first night and had steak and it was fixed just the way I like it and breakfast the next morning was wonderful and Patty the morning server is GREAT!!! My room was the typical room and everything was just the way it should be, so not sure what all the negative writings are about!!! I would def. stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DasDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Address: 100 Lodgeville Road, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing